We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but a bit expensive”
Review of ApartHotel Susa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ApartHotel Susa
Ranked #227 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice, but a bit expensive”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is a very quiet hotel with clean, spacious rooms. We stayed on the second floor. Our room faced the inner courtyard. It was very useful to have kitchen inside the room, we cooked several times during our two-weeks stay. Why only "several times"... we couldn't resist going to Czech restaurants to enjoy tasty food and super beer. By the way, breakfasts in the hotel are good, quite enough to be full until dinner.
The hotel's staff is helpful and nice. But be ready: no guests, no "loud" music. When we invited a friend and turned on the music on our laptop, the hotel's receptionist called and asked to stop music (because other guests complained) and say goodbye to our guest. How could a laptop sound interfere with neighboring rooms...
My resume. This hotel is ok, if you want to have a rest in quiet place. Don't forget, it is located not too close to the old town center.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    87
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
52
102
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Good place to stay in Prague. It is not right in the center of the city but there are good connections from the hotel to anywhere in the city. Room was big and included a kitchenette which was great. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. I would recommend it.
Only con: Bed mattress was not very comfortable for a long stay, but OK for a long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittynam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This aparthotel is 2 metro stops from the center prahy.specialne attic rooms are very nice and devices.
The price includes breakfast, served buffet style .Every personcan certainly find what he likes it
Parking is charged at 250 CZK per day
Hotel staff are very nice and staff is what cleans while Russian origin, but also are willing to
We visit this aparthotel already 4 years in a row and we never had a problem thx to Mark.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Many of the hotels we looked into had a shared bathroom, which was not what I wanted. The Hotel Susa was clean, private, and accomedating. Our room was on the inside of the top floor and had a remodeled bathroom. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCKK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights. The bedroom and bathroom are very clean. The location is pretty decent, 5 min from the metro station and 1 min from tram stop. A 24h store is right close by. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and variable. I would definitely go here again if i plan another trip to prague.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zumo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I was here with family and we booked 3 rooms for 2 night. When we arrived they first did the check in and than told me....."we´re sorry but somebody made a mistake....only 2 of the 3 rooms you booked are available for the 1st night"....it was not nice as I payed 4 months advance for it ....and there was no mistake from their side to take the money! Anyway...they gave us free parking for 2 cars and in a certain way I was refounded....even if they made my vacation to be the worst I ever had...and for this nobody payed!
Regarding the hotel...let´s start with parking....really small, difficult to enter and get out...I have seen people doing manouvres for almost 1 hour to park here.....possibility that somebody crashes in your car are very high!
Rooms were big but in any of the ones we had, there was a problem!
One was very old inside and it was on the first floor with noisy people in the lobby....we could not manage to sleep untill 1am, the other one had a missing door for the shower and the 3rd one ad a small added bed for children instead as 3rd bed....but when you pay for a triple bedroom....the 3rd bed should be as confortable as the other 2...as far as I know.....
Location for me was the only good thing about it....but there areso many hotels in Prague that i would NEVER go back to this one!...

PS: it was enough clean even if the other hotel I stayed in, was much much more clean too!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ester83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I spent 2 weeks in this hotel with my boyfriend in July 2011. We were totally satisfied by everything we experienced.
Our room, which we booked as a double room for 45 euros per night, was in fact a small studio flat. It had a huge double room with a very comfortable double bed, a desk, a TV and a small table and a sofa. Internet access is provided free of charge and it was fairly fast. There was also a kitchen area with a microwave, a cooker, crockery and cutlery and a fridge, which we really loved. There was a big wardrobe next to the door for our clothes and bags.
The bathroom had a shower and a tub, too. Our room was cleaned almost every day. We also got lots of clean towels. There's also a lift so you don't have to climb stairs after a tiring day. Parking is possible in the inner yard for 10 euros a day.
The breakfast was excellent. You can choose from two big tables of food: different types of bread, sausages (hot dog), mustard, ketchup, cold cuts, tomatoes, green peppers, cornflakes, eggs, apricot and strawberry jam. My favourite was tinned fruit.
Another advantage of this hotel is its convenient location. With only 2 minutes' walk you can reach the best tram line down the corner (nr 22) and the metro station Namesti Miru is quite near or just take the tram.
I really appreciated the attitude of the receptionists and the owners, who have a good command of English, they had replied to all of my emails quickly and did their best to make our stay carefree.
All in all, I would definitely recommend this fantastic hotel to everybody who wants quiet and cheap, but comfortable and convenient accommodation in the centre of Prague.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mchero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#262 of 649 in Prague
222 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#77 of 649 in Prague
825 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#168 of 649 in Prague
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#137 of 649 in Prague
728 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#254 of 649 in Prague
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartHotel Susa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartHotel Susa

Property: ApartHotel Susa
Address: Jana Masaryka 219/49 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#161 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ApartHotel Susa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy Aparthotel Susa is tranquilly and conveniently located in Královské Vinohrady, mere minutes from the center of the city, well placed for discovering Prague's nightlife and historic beauty. Aparthotel Susa opened in 2007, this hotel is centrally situated in a quiet and historic area of the city only 10 minutes from Wenceslas Square. The main sights and cultural attractions are an easy distance away. The surrounding neighborhood is one of the higher class districts with its parks, eating places and nightlife spots. It also provides excellent transportation connections with the tram and metro stations a very short walk from the hotel. Housing warmly decorated, comfortable and contemporary accommodations with functional furnishings, tasteful interiors and a welcoming atmosphere, all of the rooms include high-quality services such as free wireless internet access. The hotel also offers a 24-hour reception, giving you the freedom and independence to enjoy your stay as you wish. There is free of charge computer with internet connection at the lobby. Tram is placed one minute by walk from our hotel and underground about 4 minutes of walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ApartHotel Susa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Susa Prague
Aparthotel Susa Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing