We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for budget travelers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ApartHotel Susa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ApartHotel Susa
Ranked #230 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Perfect for budget travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

Located outside the tourist popular Old Town, the ApartHotel Sousa is a great location for those traveling on a budget who want convenience, comfort, and quiet.

While some of the occupants are business people, who appreciate the limited parking in the hotel's courtyard, most are traveler families or couples. Our room was on the second of the three floors of rooms and included a nice sized bedroom with twin beds, a television, small desk and comfortable chair. The outer room was a small kitchen with sink, refrigerator and two burner stove top. There were minimal dishes and cooking items, an electric kettle, and dish towel and sponge. The closets were spacious, enough room for both hanging and storing clothing for the week we were there.

The bathroom was spacious - big tub, separate shower stall, commode and sink. Again, room for storage of one's supplies. Towels were changed regularly, and all was very clean.

Breakfast was good - buffet style - except for the juice which was quite watery.

Around the corner was a tram stop where we could catch a tram into the old part of town and newspaper shops to buy tickets. Be sure to ask for the less expensive ticket if you are not planning to make many changes of trams or of the Metro. I don't recommend a pass unless you plan on riding the public transportation many times in one day.

Also down the road was a small "super" market where we could find fresh bread, cheese, meet, fruit, etc. for an "at home" dinner. There were also a number of good local pub-style restaurants close by.

The desk clerks were helpful, and more than willing to keep our luggage when we arrived before check-in and when we were not leaving the city until after check-out.

The area is residential and quiet. A plus if you are not a late night party person.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenormary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    82
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
45
97
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

The hotel turned out to be located in the inner yard of a couple of adjoined buildings, while the rooms' windows overlook a quiet street. We ordered a room for four, but that turned out to be a room with a twin-bed and an additional foldable sofa providing two more sleeping places. There was also a small kitchen, a table with chairs and a large wardrobe in another room just at the entrance.

The staff was very helpful and attentive about anything. There's no Internet in the rooms there, but there's a computer near the reception for the guests to use freely. The breakfast were plentiful, but the choice was the same all the time. If you stay for more than 3 days there it may start to bug you. The hotel's location is great: not in the very center of the city (therefore, not expensive), but within walking distance from it. There's a tram stop 50 meters from the hotel. We were in Prague in March, and the heating in the rooms was great; if the hotel's blankets are also taken into account, there's no chance one is cold at night.

Overall, it may seem a bit no-frills place, but it's well worth the price for a traveler without special demands, who is looking for a cozy and welcoming place to sleep at night.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

We didn't really know quite what to expect before we arrived, however for the price we paid we were more than happy.
The lad on reception, Joseph, was really friendly,helpful and articulate.
The room was well appointed, clean and absolutely fine for our needs.
The breakfasts were OK. The food was about average but the lack of a designated restaurant means that you eat in the reception area.
Locationwise it was good. You can get buses and trams just round the corner or a short walk takes you to the metro station. To be honest though, we often just walked into town with the kids. The neighbourhood is quiet and respectable with some decent bars and eateries if you don't fancy going too far afield.
All in all we had a pleasant stay in a good value hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

As we are Americans living in Europe, we are all too familiar with driving an SUV in tight spaces. Since we had been to Prague before, I called this hotel to ask about parking. I was told there was street level parking that would fit our large car. This was one of the main reasons that we decided to stay here. Well, they were wrong. To get to the small off the street parking lot, you have to drive through a very tight space. Our vechile did not fit so we had to park on the street about 10 minutes away (after a long drive to Prague, we were not happy about this). But the staff was very helpful trying to find a place for us to park so we could not complain about the service (they even called a few other hotels for us to park at but with no luck).
The hotel advertised the family suite as having a double bed and 4 twin beds. The double bed is a fold out couch and there were only 3 twin beds in the room (another reason for my bad first impression). But this turned out to be fine as the fold out couch was very comfortable. The room was very roomy. There is no separate bedroom and the beds are in all one room.
The location is great. It is close to a tram stop and the metro is a short walk away. You can reach anything you want to see easily. The staff is very helpful with all means of transportation and could tell us exactly which tram or metro to take to get where we wanted to go.
The breakfast is a tradition Eurpopean breakfast with not much of a selection but enough to tide you over until lunch. There is only one free computer to use but we did not have any problems getting on when we wanted to.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcouple1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

This property is really a good point to reach on foot or by tram(close by) all the interesting places i.e Wenceslas Sq. The room itself is huge plus a kitchenette. Marek (the senior hotel staff) would even offer a connection for your laptop free! Staff including Marek has all the time to answer all questions when it comes to direction and how to get around the city. Rooms were cleaned everyday and offers a quality buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysolotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights (22-23rd of june ) had a little trouble finding it as its is tucked away a bit but once found was really pleased with the location

the rooms a very roomy , nice big main bedroom with flatscreen TV , with a decent sized kitchen with microwave and kettle and sink , also fridge already stocked ( beers , wines and juices ) which you obviously have to pay for but i just re-stocked.
bathroom was very spacious with toiletries laid on as you would expect

my only critisism of the room was at night it was very hot , even with window open so ended up just sleeping on top of duvet

breakfast was included in the price , served 7-10am ( although i arrived after 10am both days and it was still ok )
basic but nice selection of cereals , pastries , cold meats and cheese as well as juices , tea & coffee.

the location was the best thing it was only 5min walk from the Florenc metro station and a decent sized supermarket , also had a McDonalds and KFC within a couple minutes walk
right next door to the hotel was a all night conveinence store that sold all you wqould expect

i would definately stay there again and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kern0w_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

It was my first time in Prague, so dont really have clue what to do or where to go. Everyone in the receptions was very very helpful.
Rooms are big and very clean, even the the triple room still have lots of space to put your things. The small kitchen in every room is very helpful when you are late for breakfast, or feeeling very hungry at night when restaurants already closed.
Breakfast is good, not extensive, but more than enough to start your day.
Location is excellent, just around the corner from the tram stop, and 5 min walk to the nearest metro station. Not far from the centre, yet very quiet neighbourhood.
In overall, we got more than we expected, for the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RainierRevireino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#238 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#166 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#129 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#190 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#146 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartHotel Susa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartHotel Susa

Property: ApartHotel Susa
Address: Jana Masaryka 219/49 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#162 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ApartHotel Susa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy Aparthotel Susa is tranquilly and conveniently located in Královské Vinohrady, mere minutes from the center of the city, well placed for discovering Prague's nightlife and historic beauty. Aparthotel Susa opened in 2007, this hotel is centrally situated in a quiet and historic area of the city only 10 minutes from Wenceslas Square. The main sights and cultural attractions are an easy distance away. The surrounding neighborhood is one of the higher class districts with its parks, eating places and nightlife spots. It also provides excellent transportation connections with the tram and metro stations a very short walk from the hotel. Housing warmly decorated, comfortable and contemporary accommodations with functional furnishings, tasteful interiors and a welcoming atmosphere, all of the rooms include high-quality services such as free wireless internet access. The hotel also offers a 24-hour reception, giving you the freedom and independence to enjoy your stay as you wish. There is free of charge computer with internet connection at the lobby. Tram is placed one minute by walk from our hotel and underground about 4 minutes of walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your ApartHotel Susa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Susa Prague
Aparthotel Susa Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing