We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepy little town.”
Review of Hotel Celerin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Celerin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Telc
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were on the third floor facing the town square. It was very warm and stuffy upon entering but after opening the windows and turning on the fan it cooled off. Service was friendly and helpful.
The room was very quiet as is the town. We got a great nights rest. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean but could use some fabric changes and cosmetic dusting up. Bathroom was on the smaller size but I would recommend this place to a weary traveler. The town is nothing special other than the facades.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popeyebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This was the second hotel we stayed in on our cycling trip from Prague to Budapest. The location was excellent and the staff was helpful and friendly. We had a triple which was enormous. The furnishings were very dated but room was very clean. The only negative was that there was no shower curtain and after the 3 of us showered we needed many towels to mop the floor!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

1. Very attentive. The clerk went to book a place to park
2. We were served immediately when we require two cups of hot water for tea
3. The Breakfest is excellent
4. The rooms and bathroom very clean
5. Recommended two great restaurants

Room Tip: 1. Located in the great square 2. It has a grocery store next to a stop mandatory
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio Seiji I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I can highly recommend this hotel, as it is well positioned at the main square of Telc and the staff will make you feel very welcoming and is always smiling and professional at the same time. Rooms are spacious and clean, however the decorating and furniture needs to be improved as the rooms look like in a typical Czech hotel 20 years ago. This is the only down downfall and why I can't give a 5-star score. Also the price would be more reasonable if the rooms are enhanced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KubaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel, which is easy to find by car, is tucked in a corner of the architecturally amazing Square in Telc and our room at the front of the building gave us a partial view. We received a warm welcome, including tourist literature, from the charming lady at reception and our room was spacious and comfortable with a well-appointed bathroom.
No evening meals were provided but a pub (U Marusky) and restaurant (U Zachariase) are within five minutes' walk. We had an excellent buffet breakfast in the basement looking out on to a garden area.
Our only problem was the lack of a lift, which left us (over-70s) to carry luggage up and down a steep staircase, with no offer of assistance. For this reason we have awarded a Very Good rather than Excellent overall rating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very good position in the old town square.huge clean room.friendly receptionist with fair English.no lift and very steep staircase to carry luggage to room.reception said she would switch heating up in the night.this didn't happen and we froze.previous reviews about absence of shower screen was only part of the story.a regulator has been placed on the shower and only a trickle of water comes out.!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed there for two nights on an business trip. The room was nice and clean and the owner very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also extensive and with a good choice regarding the size of the hotel. My room was to the back so it was very quiet but I think even to the marketplace in front it is very quiet. Wandering around the place at night was nice with all the silence. The hotel also offers free WiFi but it is only available in the lobby with good reception. On the first floor it is getting worse and on the second floor there is no reception anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngemelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telc
0.0 mi away
Penzion Galerie Telc
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pangea
Hotel Pangea
#3 of 5 in Telc
21 reviews
24.0 mi away
Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
EA Hotel Joseph 1699
EA Hotel Joseph 1699
#1 of 3 in Trebic
81 reviews
7.5 mi away
Motel Dacice
Motel Dacice
#1 of 1 in Dacice
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Telc No. 20
Pension Telc No. 20
#2 of 21 in Telc
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celerin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celerin

Address: Namesti Zachariase z Hradce 43, Telc, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Telc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Telc
Price Range: £45 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celerin 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celerin is a charming family-owned hotel in the heart of Telč - right on the square. We offer nice and spatious rooms and friendly enviroment. You're welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Celerin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celerin Hotel Telc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing