We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the rate!”
Review of Hotel Vladimir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vladimir
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Usti nad Labem
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great for the rate!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Three of us stayed at this hotel for one night whilst touring the Czech Republic. We were early arriving as we had had no sleep on the night train the previous evening due to carriage shortages, therefore we had taken a more direct schedule to Usti nad Labem. The receptionist was kind enough to be able to check us in before the scheduled check in time of 2pm,

The room was fairly standard; it was evident that it was meant to serve as a double room with merely an extra bed added. However we were only here one night so no major qualms,

We took dinner in an Indian restaurant in Usti (separate review to be added) so I can only comment on breakfast. The breakfast room is on the 9th floor and commands a superb view over Usti and the surrounding area (most of it still looking industrial or communist!) The breakfast itself was excellent with hot and cold options; it lasted us more or less until evening dinner that day,

Check out was also painless and the walk to the station was fairly short to catch the train to Breclav. It is an uphill walk from the station, but only 15 minutes,

As the previous review stated, Usti isn't on the main Czech tourist trail yet (it may become in the future) so it doesn't have a great choice of hotels. However, I would recommend the Best Western Vladimir if passing by!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank robbo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Vladimir g, General Manager at Hotel Vladimir, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It is a great pleasure to know that we met expectations of an experienced traveler and reviewer such as you and we do hope that we will be able to make your stay pleasurable again if you ever chance to travel through Ústí nad Labem in the future.

With kind regards,

Ing. Nela Izáková
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
10
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Don't be put off by appearances, because this hotel is really much nicer than it looks on the outside. The staff were very helpful, and the room was nice and spacious, with reliable wi-fi included. Breakfast was on the ninth floor with great views, and was good quality.

Secure bicycle storage was provided within the hotel.

Usti is not a tourist town, but if you have reason to stay there, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Vladimir g, General Manager at Hotel Vladimir, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words on behalf of all staff of BEST WESTERN Hotel Vladimir. We are doing our best to compensate the outside looks of our building with personal service and homely atmosphere and your review is a great encouragement to continue our efforts.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you in our hotel again on your next bicycle trip to Czech Republic.

With kind regards,

Ing. Nela Izáková
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you're on he way and in need to stay for one night somewhere, this is a good choice. The building itself is purely 'socialist realism', so ugly from outside. The rooms are nicely equipped and clean and the staff is super nice and helpful. I'd day it serves it's purpose, but there are minor drawbacks...
The entrance seem not to be very wheeled suitcase friendly as it's steeply down the stairs. The hotel restaurant is very nice and serves very good food and wine, yet most people are in the bar, which is unfortunately a place with smoking allowed. So the restaurant might seem empty and deserted, don't hesitate to ask the receptionist, she'll appoint a waiter for you.
My major trouble was with the extra bed, since there were three of us, we decided to get only one room. The extra bed was awfully small and uncomfortable. Don't try to save the money when you want to sleep comfortably. Otherwise the rooms were interesting - lots of light, yet I can imagine it can be hell in summer

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janapka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Perfect service, friendly staff, well equipped room and as a bonus you will get the view out of the last (nineth?) floor when having breakfast. You will also get a discount for food in hotel restaurants which are not bad at all, especially the "Plzenska" offers very god food for very resonable price. Free parking and location in the city center is also a benefit,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomvlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My family was traveling by car and during night we found this hotel.
The price was really good and we had a connecting room.
This hotel reminds me USSR style.
However, the rooms was clean, nothing special. The bed was not so bad and very clean.
Breakfast on the top floor (as I remember 9th). The view from the restaurant so fantastic! Very beautiful city, mountains... The food is also in USSR style.
Probably people can not understand what I want to say with this "USSR", I mean the atmosphere.
Personally for me it's not so bad to remember my childhood ))) But can be better.
The stuff was nice and polite, some of them not so professional, but it was funny for us )
Oh, and they have free parking )

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaTalullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flanders, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The staff were very accommodating. We had a meeting here and I suppose the majority of the guests at the time of my stay were members of our party.
The bed was quite hard and in my room the noise on the street bothered me. I advise guests to bring earplugs to block out traffic noise.
Breakfast was very basic, but okay.
The biggest advantage of this hotel is the price you pay for your stay. It is quite cheap and you definitely get your money's worth. You actually get quite a bit in return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raptyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

If you have to stay in this town this hotel is fine, 70s building, small average rooms, friendly staff, industrial town, not that suitable for tourists. Head further north to the national park area for a prettier town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank map_bgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Usti nad Labem
0.2 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Usti nad Labem
0.5 mi away
Pivovar Hotel Na Rychte
Pivovar Hotel Na Rychte
#3 of 5 in Usti nad Labem
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
INTERHOTEL BOHEMIA
INTERHOTEL BOHEMIA
#30 of 52 in Usti nad Labem Region
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vetruse Hotel & Restaurant
Vetruse Hotel & Restaurant
#2 of 5 in Usti nad Labem
61 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Formule
Hotel Formule
#2 of 3 in Decin
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Duel
#2 of 9 in Usti nad Labem
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vladimir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vladimir

Property: Hotel Vladimir
Address: Masarykova 3128/36, Usti nad Labem 400 01, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Vladimir)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Usti nad Labem Region > Usti nad Labem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Usti nad Labem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vladimir 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vladimir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Usti Nad Labem
Usti Nad Labem Best Western
Hotel Vladimir Usti Nad Labem, Bohemia, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing