We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arte
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Brno)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
43
57
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
57
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskind staffbusiness tripstayed here for nightsmini barcentrecityminibarsauna
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is a bit out of downtown, but it more than makes up for it with its excellent service, overall cleanliness and room size. Everyone there was helpful and friendly. We only stopped there for one night during a rather hectic road trip around Eastern Europe, and we wish we could've brought that hotel with us along the way! We would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattyRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We spent 2 nights at Hotel Arte. The information says the building was built in the late 1800s. But in recent years it is in the process of being restored and updated. The spiral staircase leading up to our room lent a regal air to our visit. The personnel are very fluent in English and very accommodating to our desires. We were planning to catch an early train on Saturday (for a day trip to Prague) and they offered to prepare breakfast before the usual hour of serving. The room was larger than others we had on our trip. And its location is an easy street-car ride from the train station & downtown, with just a short walk to the hotel itself.

BTW, I called it a "boutique" because there are only 13 rooms. So the staff can give very personal attention.

The only downside: Our less expensive room did not have air conditioning. We opened the large windows, which allowed a few insects in.

Room Tip: If air conditioning is important, reserve the more expensive rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlennC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

We spent one night in the hotel arte as we were seeing friends in the centre of Brno and wanted somewhere to stay after.

The cost of the room was about £54 which is great for the quality of the room and the good location. It's a little further out of the centre of town (not by much) but you need to know where you are going if you want to find it after a night out.

A great hotel with lovely staff, lovely rooms and a great location for the price.

Worth noting, free parking consists of two spaces out the front and access to a 'car park' round the back (it's a steep broken concrete ramp to the back carpark). You might not want to tackle that in a small car if you like your front bumper :)

All in all, great value hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Markdeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Don't judge the Hotel Arte by its entrance which isn't very prepossessing. Our room was very comfortable indeed. We had booked a standard and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a very comfortable, large room on the ground floor with a huge bath + shower in the ensuite. A lot of choice at breakfast with good coffee, pastries, fresh fruit, eggs etc. All the staff were helpful and cheery. A number 67 bus from the station (Hlavni naolrazi, I think) is just two stops away. The wonderful Tugendhat Villa is an easy walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muchtravelled222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I stayed in Hotel Arte for 3 days during my visit in Brno. They have very nice spacious rooms with all the comfort you can wish in hotel of this category. Free Wi-Fi, very nice fresh breakfast with great choice of food and drinks. I would definitely recommend hotel Arte to all - bussiness and lasure travel as well.

Room Tip: nice rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews