We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch hotel”
Review of Hotel Arte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arte
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Brno
scotland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“top notch hotel”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Arrived to be told room was trashed night before. Given keys to penthouse apartment along the road. Amazing views and had a hot tub. Brilliant customer service just wished we were staying longer than 1 day.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Penthouse apartment is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brychta, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Arte, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your comment.
We hope that your next stay with us will be a little longer, as well as pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    50
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
38
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I go there regularly and I just love the beds! Some say the mattress is too hard but I think it's just fine. Selection for breakfast is ok, they always have carrot juice and pieces of fresh pineapple and the girl is always smiling and helpful.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with windows to the yard, not to the street. The street is very busy since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luboshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brychta, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Arte, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your positive comment.
We hope that with us again soon accommodate,
I can guarantee you that the girl at breakfast is always beautifully smiling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel situated near the center of Brno. The rooms are very modern and clean, and the breakfast is really good. The people are really nice and helpful. Rooms were also very comfy. Overall a great place to stay. :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Merlin555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brychta, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Arte, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your positive comment.
Staff pleased with your positive response.
We look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were 2 couples booked for 1 night on July 20. Both of our rooms were very nice and with very good air conditioning. My husband was not well and the staff at the hotel was very nice about extending our stay an extra night and contacting our next hotel to cancel our stay there. They recommended an excellent (Tulip) restaurant close to the hotel and I went out and brought back 2 dinners and they set us up in the breakfast area to eat. Everyone was lovely.
The hotel was not as close to the city center as we expected.

Room Tip: Reading other reviews, book a/c if visiting in the summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mildred2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
187 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the old city centre, which was fine to do in the dry weather. It is located close to the Villa Turgendhat and has a nice park nearby too.
The room we had was spacious and well cleaned every day, although water escaped the shower unit all the time.
Some people have complained about the breakfast, but we found it quite adequate - just not the huge spread you often find in most 4 star hotels these days. The staff were generally friendly and tried to help with directions when asked. They need to restock their information leaflets and town maps with ones in English.
The hotel has character and is situated in an old, modernised building with a distinctive staircase.This is more memorable than many bland 4 star chain hotels.
The main problem was the lack of air conditioning. We must have stayed during a mini heatwave with temperatures reaching the high 30s. The bedroom was high up and got VERY hot. As the hotel is on a main street, leaving the windows open made the room too noisy first thing in the morning as a lot of traffic passed by. The room did have a fan and perhaps the usual temperatures in Brno do not warrant the installation of air-con - I'm not sure. Unfortunately we found it very difficult to sleep when we stayed at the end of July.
Brno is an attractive city and we had a great time visiting. The hotel was good value and mostly fine, but due to the lack of air con not really 4 star.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I rarely write scathing reviews of hotels but will take exception with this one. Temps were hovering in the mid 90's and I was looking forward to a nice room in this four star hotel. The room was indeed nice but--SURPRISE! This one had NO air conditioning. I went back downstairs to inquire about this. Sorry--no air conditioned rooms left. I decided to immediately check out. Wait! We do have a room with a.c.--on the top floor. It's late afternoon and I'm tired. Indeed the room has a.c. and I have only four feet of walking space along my room lest I bump my head (quite frequently). Breakfast was not at all impressive. I expressed my disappointment to management and they gave me the usual "sorry." Readers, if booking in summer, confirm that you have an AIR CONDITIONED room. This hotel does not deserve its four-star rating.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onebigepicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed in the hotel during a business trip from July 17-19, 2013. The hotel is located at walking distance from the center (10-15 min.), but public transport is about 300 meters from the hotel and brings you to the city center within 5 minutes. Arte is located in quite a noisy street. This was a bit problematic: the room lakced airo, so I had to keep the window open during the warm nights and traffic started early in the morning changing me into an 'early breakfast bird'. The breakfast was not really extensive, but good enough. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, speaking English very well. Regarding the room price I should say: the hotel was good value for money.

Room Tip: If possible, not on the street side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MvdL1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#16 of 55 in Brno
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 55 in Brno
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 55 in Brno
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#13 of 55 in Brno
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#12 of 55 in Brno
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arte

Property: Hotel Arte
Address: Drobneho 289/6, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#14 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ARTE offers pleasant accommodation in Brno, right downtown next to the most beautiful park of the town, Lužánky. The hotel is located no more than 7 minutes walking from the world famous Villa Tugendhat. It will also please those interested in various exhibitions and fairs organized in Brno, as the hotel is located only a 15-minute ride away from the Exhibition Center. The Masaryk Circuit is about 18 minutes away. We provide sauna and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arte Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing