We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
  
Ways to Experience BRNOguide
from US$140.09
More Info
from US$170.55
More Info
from US$158.37
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
37
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2019

We had a wonderful visit to Austerlitz. Helena was a fantastic guide, offering my husband (already very knowledgable of the battle) new and interesting insights, while giving me (a novice) a thorough description. In addition to the battlefield itself, she provided rich and wonderful details of the region around Brno. Thank you, Helena, for an outstanding visit!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Vlastník at BRNOguide, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thanks for very nice testimonials...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

It does not matter if you are the world's expert on Austerlitz or just a curious tourist, Helena will make your day on the battlefield interesting and a fun experience. In a very skilful way she adapts the tour to suit your requirements.
Helena picked me up from my Hotel in Slavkov at 8.00am and then showed me around the battlefield in such detail. We went to places that l would never have found if l had tried to do this on my own.
The conversation between us never stopped and we also discussed English and Czech issues and culture

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Manager at BRNOguide, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Hi Paul,
thanks for lovely testimonials. You were my SPECIAL guest since you were the first tourist who came to SLAVKOV by car, ha,ha...
Take care,
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

At 7 am Helena picked us up in Brno for an excursion thruogh South-Maravia. She showed us no less than four local highlights (church, caves, convent, castle), but also took us to two windmills (because we told her we had a special interest in those) and managed to visit two private owned houses with us and an ancient wooden bridge as well (also because our special interest). Just before 7 PM she dropped us off in Brno again. WOW, what a day - it was a bit much to take in! We hightly recommend a day with Helena. She is fluent in English, knows her way around in her beloved country and gets things done of the beaten track - especially for you!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank YMdeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Vlastník at BRNOguide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Thanks for nice testimonials

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

We where a group of 7 who wanted to go see where our grandmother immigrated from. We contacted Helena based on other reviews. Helena did a fantastic job locating relatives, arranging a visit to the relatives, translating for us and showing us around the area. She even arranged for the small town to open their community museum, and a visit to the local church with the local priest. She did a fabulous job and our family is very grateful to have had her with us. Highly, highly recommend her.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank vhpr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Vlastník at BRNOguide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Thanks for lovely testimonials, I fully enjoyed guiding you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Brilliant day trip to Moravian Karst. Visted three caves each unique. Side trips to places not visited by tourists. Knowledgeable insight into the region provided by our guide. Helena is informative, friendly and humorous.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank craigus65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Owner at BRNOguide, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Thanks for lovely testimonials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews