We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better food, worse waiting staff”
Review of Hotel Sharingham

Hotel Sharingham
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sharingham
Ranked #44 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“better food, worse waiting staff”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We went to Sharingham restaurant for lunch with my friends. The food was quite good, I had a fish and it was fresh and carefully prepared. The table wine was of average quality. The worst was the waiting staff, the waiter was quite slow and during paying he round up the figure up to whole ten Czech crowns without permission. It was just like 30 eurocent but anyway it was stealing. It substantially deteriorate whole experience from this place.

Room Tip: be careful during paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
2
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nice hotel and pizza. but i can not guarantie that you can easily sleep due to light rail way. it is clean and good decorated.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ersoy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eger, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Nice Hotel! One of the best pepper sauce steak I've ever eaten.
Note: I couldn't find where to change the language of their website for english.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank komuvesphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eger, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Excellent combination of a hotel, a restaurant, a bar and a pizzeria. Friendly english/german spoken staff. Good breakfast and very good coffee (Illy) Large parking place behind the hotel. Very close to the exhibiton center and to the downtown. See their homepage, the photos are fine, but the reality is much more better!!!

Room Tip: Choose room 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The hotel is not that attractive from the outside but don't be fooled by that. Inside it is OK and the food very nice. I stayed here for two nights on a business trip and it is perfectly OK for a short visit.

The negative points first. My room was OK but the bed was not comfortable with a relatively thin mattress on a wooden frame. The bathroom was very clean (I think it has been refurbished recently) but the shower screen leaked and the doors did not close properly so the bathroom floor got soaked. There is no possibilty to charge drinks to your room so you must settle up every evening. This is just unnecessary and a little inconvenient. On the first night then ran out of the local beer by 6.30pm the day we arrived. OK so other beers were available but I can drink Belgian beer anywhere. I like to sample local products when travelling so was disappointed with this.

The good points:
Good price. Very nice food. Nice Pizzeria/bar at the front of the hotel. Staff helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molenhoek, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We (family with two teenage daughters) stumbled on this hotel by chance after inquiring at the establishment opposite. After some pretty disappointing (and not cheap) hotels in Austria, Hungary en Slovakia, we didn't expect too much from this unpretentious hotel and were all the more surpised by friendly welcome, simple but good service, good food and simple but good accommodations.
Only negative points were the lack of airconditioning and some traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drifter51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2009

I went with a partner for lunch. Waitress act very unprofessional, and at 11:20 AM gave to us breakfast menu. When we ask for dinner menu, she answer to wait 10 minutes, breakfast are served to 11:30. There was no reason for staying in such restaurant.
Restaurant looks nice, but the service is very bad.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brno hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.0 mi away
A-Austerlitz Hotel
A-Austerlitz Hotel
#43 of 56 in Brno
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cyro
Hotel Cyro
#21 of 56 in Brno
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orea Hotel Voronez II
Orea Hotel Voronez II
#15 of 56 in Brno
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 56 in Brno
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sharingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sharingham

Property: Hotel Sharingham
Address: Videnska 223/1, Brno 639 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sharingham 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sharingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing