We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleeping in a cute boat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Small, cozy hotel with delicious breakfast and home made bread :)

The hotel is new and clean, staff : young and friendly.

Room wasn't the biggest but design of place was giving so much warm and good fluids around instead of:)

For sure my next visit in Brno will be resumed in this hotel again.

However the price could be lower... ;)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truziomka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

We chose this 4* business hotel for a night because it is on the way to the north of Czech Rep where we were headed.The location is next to a highway and the morning traffic was noisy even with closed windows.
The hotel must have been lately redesigned in the style of a ship. My room on the first floor was rather small but clean and comfortable and with free wifi.

The staff was really helpful and gave useful tips for Brno. The breakfast is prepared for order what is a nice change compared to the usual breakfast buffets in similar hotels.

We decided to have dinner in the restaurant. The menu card was promising, the description of the courses seemed to be carefully prepared to attract attention. The food quality was nice but we did not find it as extraordinary as we could have expected from the menu. The vinelist is well selected although not too large. The experience was good but the price was too high in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabor274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I visited this restaurant after 1 year from my last visit for check day,ufff,really nightmare when staff doesnt know if daily lunch menu is from pork or beef meat,wake up management! Noem Arch present like future restaurant, I am not sure if its my idea of gastronomy future, staff doesnt know how and which from side make a service of guest??? The waiter(young man) was really very unskilled,maybe training,but,but,but!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights; I chose it because of air-con in every room with independent temperature control, what was helpful a lot during the hot July.
The staff was friendly and willing to help; non working WiFi was solved within minutes only.
The breakfast was very good, I ordered a fried eggs.
Looking at "fire evacuation plan" in my room, I was pleased, that I got a larger than average room (for 2 persons), but to my surprise there was no wardrobe - for those who are willing to stay longer this could be a disadvantage.
For those of you who will arrive by car, there is a parking (free) just in front of the hotel.

There is a "trendy" and design restaurant in the hotel, which was, frankly speaking, overpriced for me personally, but the menu seemed to be interesting!

If you want to save your money, you can walk about 300 metres to shopping mall (hypermarket Tesco Kralovo Pole) and there are fast food restaurants (Indian, Czech, Mix Grill, Chinese), what is not a bad option (opened till 21 o`clock daily). For some of you and especially a domestic travellers this could be an advantage.

There is really nothing interesting around the hotel (just the motorway and shopping centre), but when you close the window, there is no noise from this.

I will definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay (1-3 nights maximum), especially for a business trip for those who arrive by car. There is free WiFi in a hotel (speed is acceptable).

In case that you want to discover a Brno city and you have got a car, not a bad option too, you can also use a public transport (bus stop about 300metres far from hotel) or taxi. The hotel is too far from city centre to take a walk.

In case of price I used a special summer offer with 30% off - on a hotel website; after the discount it gave me a very good value for money, because there are a lot of old hotels in Brno with very high prices compared to the room level...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_PRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

It is a really well designed hotel outside of the city center, but in 10 min ride by a local bus xou can easily reach the center.
The cabins-it is a ship!-are 3 types, I guess the size depends, if you have crew, officer, or captains cabin.
We had the crew cabin on the first floor, there is not to much space, the beds are comfy, aircondition is very good, the bathroom is OK, but there is a drain smell if you enter teh room.
The breakfast was K, we tried the restaurant once, the meal was very good the beer, as usual in Chech republic, excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snowman6705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This review is for restaurant only.

After many experience over the world, we can recomand this restaurant, BUT!

We visited many restaurants, some restaurants in same level like this, some in high level (Burj al Arab, Dubai for exeample).

The SETTING: all is new, very modern and design facotry style

The STAFF: sometime helpfull, friendly, smile/sometime VERY lazy, accid face etc. When was cold outside, bring a blanket for my wife, but the same staff member dont answer to our son for simply question...

The FOOD: Fresh ingredients,but very different qualitty of meals, maybe depend by chief this day, nonsens for this level of restaurant.

Its not cheap there, and its really lottery if you get the same qualitty like last visit. If you have lucky day its really top ten in Brno, if not its like really very expensive pub.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The rooms are small and sparely furnished. It might be good for a night or 2 but is too far to walk into the center. The hotel is located in a industrial estate near a Motorway. Rooms are warm, needed to let the aircon run during the night. Mouldy smell coming from the bathroom. Towels look used and are torn at the seem. Free wifi and fast. Some areas are for smokers which seeps through the building. Food is ok but designed so expect small doses. Hotel price I'd average but restaurant compared to the rest of town is pricy. First impression, feels like a better French "formula1" motel

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JensW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brno
1.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#15 of 57 in Brno
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Luzan
Hotel Luzan
#1,075 of 1,375 in Bohemia
13 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#13 of 57 in Brno
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Parkhotel Brno
Parkhotel Brno
#25 of 57 in Brno
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#17 of 57 in Brno
108 reviews
4.4 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#8 of 57 in Brno
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch

Address: Cimburkova 564/9 | Kralovo Pole, Brno 612 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: £50 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each fully air-conditioned cabin (room) is designed with highly comfortable furniture and furnished with minibar, safety box, flat screen TV, telephone, Wi-Fi, bathroom with shower, high-quality natural cosmetic products and hair dryer. The restaurant offers contemporary global cuisine by Celebrity Chef Roman Hadrbolec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing