We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
eDreamsUS$199
Agoda.comUS$199
FindHotelUS$199
PricelineUS$199
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
113
175
44
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
175
44
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean vegan options old town stayed one night central location internet signal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Was the best hotel during our stay in Czech Republic.
People were nice and was able to extend our stay free of charge till 13:00.
Everything was big and clean. Beds were good. Just the weird flat pillows.
Top notch 3 star hotel.
Best thing is it's located next to sabaidy, the best Thai and Laotian restaurant in Brno and arguably one of the best budget lunch deals ever.
Breakfast was very good. Hot and cold buffet with good scrambled eggs.

For the rest location is less ideal as it's just of the city center.about 1 km walk. A one way street with park close by. Public transport, grocery stores are quite a walk away. About 300/400 meters.
Still Brno feels quite safe and the great weather meant we walked from the cathedral all the way to hotel. About 3 km including detours.

I can highly recommend the hotel, especially if you are Asian and need your daily portion of rice is a must stay.
Otherwise location is less than ideal for a city break..

Room tip: Room 105 was decent
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tan1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is cheap. And your stay is exactly that...cheap. The hotel advertises on site parking, but when we checked in, they told us they didn't have parking near by, and we had to park on the street. It took us over 20 minutes to find a spot within a reasonable distance to the hotel (toting 2 kids and all our things around Brno just didn't seem super exciting). That irked me from the get go...that is always a requirement of mine while picking out hotels. Anywho...the room was meh. Small, not unpleasant per se, just simply meh. The shower was awful, sink drain didn't work, toilet wouldn't stop running and the pillows on the bed were basically small blankets thrown in a euro pillowcase. Breakfast was decent....included in the room price, so it's hard to complain! I probably wouldn't ever stay here again, but it served it's purpose for the one night we stayed.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luckyerm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived around 1930 on a Sunday, the receptionist spoke decent enough English. Just enough to be generally not helpful and to tell us to park on the street since their parking was unguarded and farther from the hotel. We circled the "quiet street" for about fifteen - twenty minutes trying to find parking, watching the locals try to wedge their cars into spots that required them to climb out of their trunk. After losing out a few times, we finally scored a decent spot. Whoever took the pictures of the lobby did a good job. Both the desk and bar look like something tossed in last minute, furniture that was purchased because they thought they should have one. Actually all the furniture outside the actual room, including the bar and breakfast area, was of a lower quality then I use for my yard furniture, all plastic. The hallways are sensor lit but not in any useful way, especially on the stairs. The art they rave about is a few random pieces mixed throughout the lobby and stairwell, adds nothing and their placement is tacky. You can see well enough just generally annoying. The numbering is awkward and not properly labeled when you reach your floor. The rooms are small, living area probably being about 2-3 square meters. The carpet; they bought it from a foreclosed movie theater at some
point I guess. The flat screen, thirteen inch. They stuff a lot of furniture into that space. If you were solo it'd probably be more manageable. The bed was the worst on our most recent trip. Toilet barely flushes and then runs forever. Sink drain wouldn't open after being closed, had to pry it open. No shower head, just a sprayer and the hot water was lacking. Signs of excessive dust build up stuffed into cracks and mold growing on the caulking. All the light fixtures were filled with bugs. Not that the room was unsanitary just hadn't received a proper cleaning in quite some time. Nothing cringeworthy. We came there to sleep, whatever. Breakfast is served in the basement, nothing wrong with that. The selection was pretty good; typical European spread but with a few donuts and scrambled eggs. The quality wasn't highest but it was edible enough. We just needed food. They did have coffee, no creamer and the sugar dispensers were obviously not cleaned and the lid had to be unscrewed to get at it efficiently. We sat in the corner with the "circle of life" erotica art. Maybe I just don't get it. The place had a vibe of hostel with a bit more privacy.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ScoutSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The hotel is situated in a good location near the center. It takes about 10 minutes walk to the downtown. The reception looks very simple, as well the coffee shop located in the same room. They don't offer an espresso in this coffee shop, You have to go elsewhere to get some. Good is, that next door is an thai restaurant, where they do have cofee from espresso machine. The hotel itself, the halls, staircase and elevator missing proper maintenance, but are not dirty. Better its with the rooms, which equipment its older, but acceptable. The breakfirts is including, it's very old style continental breakfast, but you don't leave hungry, only the coffee you must get from elsewhere. The hotel could use some renovations and redecorations aleso buy some equipment, like espresso machine. Overall an acceptable avarage, suitable for short stays.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ondrej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

A straight forward large room. Everything you need. Good wifi, helpful staff. Brilliant street with a selection of eating places you dont have to trek into town. The centre is a shortish stroll away and it is a quiet road. What more could you ask for?

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaChest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews