We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brno essential”
Review of Hostel Fleda Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostel Fleda Brno
Ranked #14 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Brno
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brno essential”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hostel. The word hostel was created for this place. Excellent easygoing service, nice rooms and Brno! Together with restaurant U Seminaru (10 mins walking) extraordinary experience! All seasons, all weather, highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
2
5
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I loved this hostel. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very spacious and beautiful. The only problem was the club downstairs could get pretty loud when it was full of people but if you aren't a light sleeper, or are at the club than it's really not a problem.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FeelixtheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful, you have options of bars right close to it and just minutes of walk to the town centre. The rooms, showers and toilet are clean, and you have a nice balcony for smoking. It was a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSS1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stay here all the time when I come to Brno to DJ and can recommend it, the staff are friendly, the club is just next door but it's still quiet enough to get to sleep, and it's close enough to the city centre and very good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeibura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkenstein, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hostel is very cosy, the furniture is not luxory but ok! The personal is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, also the shower and the toilets were very clean. Warm water also worked well. It is close to the city center. There is a good club under the hostel. Good prices

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motz aus tria n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was there with a group of students. They booked another night in a cheap place in Brno, which turned out to be a nightmare - it was dingy, dirty hut at the end of the city, a kind of shelter for illegal seasonal workers. We arrived there late in the evening and then the Fleda Hostel staff proved to be very helpful in the emergency sytualcji. In the middle of the night they found a comfortable beds for our whole group, and then helped us to find accommodation in Kromeriz. Thanks to them, we could continue our trip. The hostel is nice and well located place and it is well-communicated with the city center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betilde, Manager at Hostel Fleda Brno, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Czesc Marcin,
I heard your arrival was very dramatic, so I am happy we had a chance to help you and make your stay in Brno comfortable.
Feel free to visit us anytime you need!
Cheers, Barbora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I don't I recommend. The hostel was dirty, beds were not comfortable. Hostel was good for one night. The main advantage of this hostel is that it is quite close to the city centre. Hostel needs renovation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betilde, Manager at Hostel Fleda Brno, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Czesc Marek,
I am sorry you did not like your stay at us, but to be honest, I am a bit surprised, this review looks like one year old, when we started a complete recontruction, since then we have changed almost everything in the hostel - furniture, equipment, incl. solid lockers and new beds, colour of the walls, we have moved the reception closer to the dorms... I am really sorry it did not work for you. If you find a little bit of time, please write us (info@hostelfleda.com) with more details of your complaint, we will try to solve it out.
Cheers,
Barbora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brno hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#11 of 55 in Brno
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 55 in Brno
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#13 of 55 in Brno
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bobycentrum Hotel
Bobycentrum Hotel
#27 of 55 in Brno
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Fleda Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Fleda Brno

Property: Hostel Fleda Brno
Address: Shtefanikova 95/24, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Fleda Brno 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to enjoy your stay the best way possible, but not pay too much? Come to Fléda! Fleda is a pulsing place, low-cost, but cozy, with all the facilities a backpacker needs, and many opportunities to have fun around. WHAT IS THE ATMOSPHERE LIKE? Hostel Fleda is a place where history meets the present day- here you can feel the breath of the old days together with the contemporary rhythm of the city. How is this possible? Situating a centre for free-spirited travellers and the most modern venue for musicians in a building which used to house an art nouveau cabaret did the trick. WHAT HAVE YOU HEARD ABOUT US? Hostel Fleda is the oldest hostel in Brno. We have had our ups and downs throughout the years, but we have pulled together all our professional experience , improved the place the best way we could and are ready to fulfill all the traveller´s needs and wishes like never before! Do you want to know exactly what we have done? Ok then: we have painted the walls tastefully, bought antique furniture and accessories, cleaned the bathrooms with a toothbrush (no kidding) and livened up the balconies by planting flowers and herbs. We do not want to pretend that Hostel Fleda will ever be a fancy three star hotel; what´s much more important for us is that the place has a soul. WHERE IS IT? Hostel Fleda is located close to the city centre and the most popular attractions: it's five minutes by tram or fifteen minutes walk through Luzanky, the oldest park in the city, a very popular place to have a picnic or play a game. The famous UNESCO-listed Villa Tugendhat is just behind this park. WHAT´S IN AND AROUND? Hostel Fléda offers both private rooms and dorms, which consists of bunk beds or single beds with good mattresses and comfortable pillows and blankets. Lockers are available in every room. Extra beds and childrens beds are also at your disposal , and pets are welcome. Sheets and towels are available for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostel Fleda Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing