We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip to see this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Brno Palace
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The hippest hotel we have been to to date. Simply stunning and a great value for the price. We had a mammoth room. The bathroom has a soaking tub and jacuzzi. The spa is sublime. The restaurant serves the best food of our trip. Brno is growing on us!

Room Tip: 206 is bright and massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

Very good Hotel in Brno City center. We found it trough the Tripadviser. Beautiful building recent renovated. We went for a weekend and we had a very good experience. We had a dinner at the restaurant, and we were surprised with the quality of food. The staff is very professional and attentive. Rooms are good and well equipped. One can be shocked by the decoration which is to much for our taste and for the kind of building.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOSPIR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Excited my expectations very modern spacious rooms, very good breakfast. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VazuG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

First time visit to Brno and this was the hotel recommended to me. It is slap bang in the heart of Brno. Stunning appearance and lobby. Clean lines and very attractive. Friendly staff, but they were finding their feet as Barcelo rebranding had only just happened. Room was very large and comfortable and breakfast selection good. Modern cutting edge look and feel in the rooms. Free wifi. Only concern was noise from outside the hotel. There are bars which play loud music until 2 or 3am and this was disturbing my sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamblingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I usually stay at the Barcelo (former Comsa) whenever I am in Brno. I have tried some other hotels and although most are cheaper, the Barcelo is still not considered especially expensive to my taste. In other parts of the world you get merely a 2 star hotel for that kind of price.
The hotel is amazing. Great architecture, it is always an experience to enter the lobby.
The rooms are spacious and very well and modern decorated.
It would be nice if the rainshower wouldnt be shared with the bathtub, but thats just a minor point to criticize.
The beds are very comfortable and I slept very well in them.
Wi-Fi works brilliant in the rooms and the lobby and its free.
The wellness area with some funny showers and a sauna is designed mostly with black tiles and dim white LED lights. Very cool, I love it.
Breakfast is also very good.

Only thing I dont like is the 20 EUR extra for parking. Sometimes you can leave the car in front of the hotel, but mostly when there are more rooms booked they drive your car to a near parking lot (valet parking). Both times its 20 EUR, which I think is quite expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fsm248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Spent Easter holidays at the Barcelo Brno Palace, which is a newly refurbished hotel slap-bang in the middle of the city.

Was taking a chance on this hotel as there weren't many other review of this on TripAdvisor, but given that it was deemed a "Luxury" hotel and was kind of mid to high range in terms of price, I decided to take a chance.

Location is excellent. It's steps from many of the tourist attractions, i.e. Spilberk Castle and the museums. It is also very close to many restaurants and tram lines, so you don't have to go far to get anywhere. Taxi drivers also know of the place quite well, so even if the driver doesn't speak english much, then it's no problem.

PROS:
* Large, well-designed, rooms with super comfy beds and pillows. Including pillow menu.
* Rainfall shower head, big towels, great toiletries and two sinks (for synchronised teeth brushing/flossing)
* Friendly staff who are happy to help and to offer any advice on attractions.
* Sauna in the basement is excellent, and can be used anytime for free.
* Breakfast was standard fare, and offered the usual, including eggs and coffee made to order.
* Free Wifi and connection was great all round the hotel.

CONS:
* Bed, though nice, was two singles pushed together to form a king. No-one wants to sleep on the crack.
* Minor triviality, but my wife found silverfish on two occasions in the bathroom late at night.

Overall, we did enjoy our stay, and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwh187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Paco Entrena decorated this XVIII century renovated building in the heart of old Brno splendidly: a touch of rivisited antiques with modern style makes the hall welcoming and respectful of privacy as well. Biz people can comfortably sit and discuss matters without being disturbed and always pampered by discreet bartenders. Dont miss lunch or dinner at Palazzo, first floor gourmet restaurant: exquisite fresh food with Ramsay's approval for serving (I would say). The rooms at 5th floor are incredibly relaxing, spacious and detailed furnished. Sauna is free of charge and once in the Spa you will appreciate also the interior design and attention for details. Mr Tibor at reception will always welcome you with a smile :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 06032013ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#9 of 57 in Brno
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 57 in Brno
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#4 of 57 in Brno
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Brno Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Brno Palace

Address: Shilingrovo namesti 265/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#1 Business Hotel in Brno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £64 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Brno Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Barcelo Brno Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comsa Brno Palace Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing