We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Brno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Brno Palace
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A beautiful, historic hotel in the heart of Brno. Located just on the edge of the medieval sector of the city, the Barcello is a newly renovated, sophisticated and comfortable hotel. The rooms are very modern, with spa showers and spacious by European standards. Staff was helpful and willing to make every effort to make our stay pleasant. The location of the hotel is perfect for touring the city, and seeing the wide range of historic architecture that makes Brno such a special place.

Room Tip: Beautiful staircase to make moving up and down in the hotel a pleasure without using the elevator...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Brno Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

well, since we didn't find a Marriott in Brno, we used tripadvisor to look for a good hotel- and Palace was first choice. Now we know why!
very nice and new refurbished old, historical building in city center. free wlan, walk in shower, everything wonderful clean, helpful staff. breakfast also complete and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

it has been a couple of years since my previous visit here, and since the Barcelo took over. I am happy to report that the service is still exceptional and prices are good as well. The staff remembered me (i used to stay a LOT here on business purpose) and got an upgrade to a nice suite. Overall still one of my favorite hotels over the globe ;)

Room Tip: Aim for one of the top level rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

What a nice experience. We were on the 3rd floor facing the trams but don't recall hearing them. Extra pillow appreciated for a read before sleep. Staff was friendly and spoke English.Typical magnetic card lock which unless installed by a qualified engineer requires minor trickery by pulling the door first to release the latch. We have had this in a number of European hotels so am awake to it. Food was of the quality expected and the buffet breakfast was more than adequate. Thought the hotel was attractive enough to add a few photos. For those interested in taking a snap or two. The town hall courtyards a few minutes walk away are very attractive but reasonably well hidden.
Would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirrklunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed in the Best Western for my first week n Brno, but switched to the Brno Palace during my second week just to be different. Glad I did! The Palace is a beautiful building on the end of the main city square, a stone's throw from pubs and shops. The staff is friendly and speaks very good English. Rooms are amazing, compared to my Best Western room. Big, roomy, comfortable. Large bathroom with walk in shower and overhead sprayer. Double sinks. Space to spread out. And this was a standard room! The A/C worked great and had my room cool in minutes. There is a Thai massage studio attached to the hotel with great service. I had a 1 hour aroma oil massage for 1250 Ck, which is about $65. The hotel interior is a work of art and should not be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel is housed in an historic building with a spectacular atrium. The internal decor is very attractive and the room we were given had all the facilities I had requested, included good air conditioning. Again a buffet breakfast, but perfectly adequate. The staff were friendly, but not always efficient. For example they accepted a request for a dinner reservation and failed to inform us that the restaurant was closed that evening. I am also bemused by their refusal to guarantee a room with the facilities we requested in advance (particularly considering the fact that this is a large hotel and they required full payment up front weeks in advance). However, I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors will protect you from any street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dopeyhopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Often in Brno for business. Perfect quality/price ratio. Nice location. hotel is in the city center, walking distance to most important place. Hotel offers full services including fitness. Breakfast is rich. Suggested.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storelli64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 56 in Brno
184 reviews
5.4 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#8 of 56 in Brno
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brno
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Brno Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Brno Palace

Address: Shilingrovo namesti 265/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#1 Business Hotel in Brno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £72 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Brno Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barcelo Brno Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comsa Brno Palace Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing