We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing stay on Friday night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Brno Palace
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Hotel is beautiful but we suffered similar to last reviewer- noise from party until 130am meant that sleeping was impossible.

Staff were unhelpful to say the least. Stay at The Grand Hotel for a more relaxing weekend stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank geordie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Currently staying here and it is chaos - it's 11pm and the music from a party in the central lobby to the hotel is so loud I can hear it despite our TV being on max, thick doors and us being on 4th floor..

Really disappointing as hotel is beautiful- apparently the duty manager has turned his phone off so there is no one in control to clarify things to guests. All very disappointing.

We've stayed here before but we won't be back...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Suzanne_Blaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I visited this hotel on invitation of a large multinational company for their conference, and had a nice experience of stay at this place. The architecture of this hotel is good, and has a nice business atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just back from a two night break with wife and a couple of relatives - and we were all very impressed with this hotel, particularly as we only paid €150 per room per couple. Very good size room, we were at the front of the impressive building and the double glazing ensured we heard no outside noise - the bed was so big I think me and the wife had different post codes..Reception very helpful, in fact all staff were very friendly and accommodating even when we staggered in a bit the worse for wear one evening! Bar prices also reasonable for such a quality hotel, and the breakfast (cooked and continental) set us up for the day nicely. The Hotel couldn't be located in a better position, right on the edge of the town centre and a stone's throw from the castle.
Trouble is that the wife now expects this standard on our next trip and I was banking on something less opulent (Formula 1 for example..
Taxi from the airport costs around 400-500Kc (£15)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bicesterhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed last week and had a wonderful stay. I love the design, where the whole hotel is built around a central covered courtyard. However they should invest in some large trees in that sterile area though, rather than the futuristic, pointy, unfriendly furniture they have chosen. It looked empty and sterile, whereas it has so much potential.

The rooms are huge and are beautifully decorated. Ours was on the 4th floor and had quadruple glazing so was brilliantly quiet.

Our reservation didn't include breakfast but we ate there anyway. If you reserve breakfast the night before it is slightly cheaper. Be careful however, as they initially charged us the full rate. The breakfast was fine, and there was plenty of choice (although no milk jugs for us British tea drinkers!). We had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good too.

Room Tip: 4th floor is very quiet, with quadruple glazing
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank beccablum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Yes, it is palace! Yes, it is impressive! And 99% of customers will agree with me. Polite staff at entrance with classy approach, not too pushy!
Rooms big. Bed nice. Location amazing. Free and solid wifi connection.

No setup of TV, have to call for assistance, they were not surprised which tells me, not a rare situation. It happened last day too!
And breakfast: come on! Being 'best hotel in the city' means that you should treat your guest with more honesty than competition! When you serve dry and old croissants, you should rather leave them in the kitchen, so there won't be bad surprise! And what is your definition of fresh juice??! Again, go simple if you are not willing to spend more in the kitchen. For sure you should invest in better coffee machine!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank intrepidCRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Barcelo is a comfortable and very design hotel in Brno, especially entrance hall is fantastically impressive. The rooms are large and the bath are equipped by bubble tub.
We had here a company event for our potential business clients in the November 2013. Barcelo was our choice, because of the location, recommendation and good value for price.
The staff were friendly and the services very professional. It was really pleasant to organize our event in Barceló Brno and we hope to come back in a near future.
Jana from Prague

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#9 of 57 in Brno
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#12 of 57 in Brno
188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#13 of 57 in Brno
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Brno Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Brno Palace

Address: Shilingrovo namesti 265/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#1 Business Hotel in Brno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £68 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Brno Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Brno Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comsa Brno Palace Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing