We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Brno Palace
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I can see why this hotel is rated #1 in Brno. The entrance hall is stunning, the rooms beautiful, not a questionable carpet or brown blanket in sight! Professional staff, good breakfast and small but perfectly adequate gym/sauna facilities.

I had read a review before we travelled saying that everything initially looked great but then on closer inspection some items were tired. This was fair comment as our bathroom door didn't shut properly, neither did the shower door which resulted in a partially flooded floor, and some of the bathroom wall paper was slightly damaged.

Overall though a great find in a wonderful city.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor on the west side of the hotel which was very quiet with the secondary g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VixieBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Looks great but one wing overlooks a night bar that is open until 6am. As a result there was constant shouting and laughing in the street as well as people smoking and talking. This is known to be a problem to the hotel. If you are already booked ask for a room on the opposite wing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Impressed by the look and comfort of this hotel. Accommodation is very pleasant, the breakfast is fine - nothing special but adequate for our needs. The hotel is in a good location for sight seeing Brno & a few minutes walk from the bus stop that comes from the airport.
Brno itself has plenty to offer re sight seeing - readers may be interested in the following observations! Wherever you visit (museums, castle, exhibitions), there will hardly be any other visitors - you will be followed discreetly from room to room by the staff, which we found hilarious. There are generous discounts for concessions - especially the opera (30%). The shops & streets are very quiet, not much to buy - restaurants are fine. There is an info point at the airport to pick up a street map & booklet of sights etc. Also at hotel & Tourist Info in Brno. Altogether a pleasant break & great to visit before it becomes a big tourist destination.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy51drama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at Barcelo Brno Palace in December 2013. At first, I was quite impressed - the hotel employees parked our car, took care of our luggage, the check-in was fast. When I entered the room, it was spacious, with great views, huge bathroom. But when I got a closer look, I was horrified. The bed sheets were stained, as well as the white arm chair!!! Definitely not what you expect for this price. Further, the breakfast was a little bit too sloppy compared to other Barcelo hotels I have stayed in. A very tiny breakfast place with not so many things to choose from. I will def. not be staying in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kocca555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We went to the hotel last weekend. The lobby and restaurant are really nice but the room was a disappointment. The bathroom was dirty, scratches on the walls and it didn't really inspire me to have a shower there. You can't open the windows so the air smells stale. The good thing about the room was the bed as it was comfortable. We took the half board and food in the restaurant was quite nice- The waiter was a really nice guy and made sure we were happy. To be honest all the staff were nice but the room was a let down. You can see the this company chain did up the hotel as cheap as possible, which is a shame as the building is lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie&rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The great hall is really impressive. Rooms are a bit excessive in terms of design and a bit dark. What i hated is that I had no windows to open. Breakfast was good. i think they are missing spots for business meetings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The overall experience is very good. Nice decor, clean and bright lobby. Clean and cosy room provide the warm feeling. Good friendly service By the staff, and valet parking. The sauna was good, but the gym could have more weight training equipment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Luhulima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#9 of 57 in Brno
219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#10 of 57 in Brno
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#12 of 57 in Brno
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Brno Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Brno Palace

Address: Shilingrovo namesti 265/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £67 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Brno Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Brno Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comsa Brno Palace Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing