We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good enough” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelo Brno Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcelo Brno Palace
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not good enough”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

this hotel is in a perfect position Near centre of town. The front desk service or lack of it lets the hotel down. Most of the time only one person at the front desk. you wait and wait to be served.. The rooms are not cleaned properly. We never had the sheets change d in the 5 days stay. we ran out of toilet paper also ran out of shower gell and hair wash, as it was never replaced .
I would not recumbent this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank FlaundenTrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    209
    43
    14
    12
See reviews for
107
302
39
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The West Country
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

A modernized hotel in the center of Brno, a fashionable bright reception and lounge area, clean and modern rooms, comfortable beds. Well situated to walk around the town center.

Great breakfast buffet offering everything you could want. I would definitely stay there again.

Does have a spa offering a full menu of massages but does not have a gym or fitness facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2-ERLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Nice, big and clean rooms. Building is beautiful especially from inside. Breakfast was good. We would choose this hotel again when going to brno, especially because the hotel is ideally located in the center of city and it's still quiet in the night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank itsChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice rooms, very pretty hotel. Kind of odd that this renovated classic used to be a hospital. But it is done very tastefully with elegance. They have added some large plastic decorations with weird lighting in the middle entry hall which really detracts from the elegance and grandeur of the place. It is located in the middle of Brno and there are many nice restaurants nearby. Also I found the price (about $150 USD) pretty good. Spa and Sauna are free. In-house massage (pay as you go) Very polite staff. Parking is off site so they take your keys and park for you and then have it waiting when you tell them you need it. Breakfast was included and very plentiful. I would definitely stay again.

The business center has two old Think Pads and the printer ran out of ink. A bit annoying, but this was not a major issue for me.

Room Tip: You will want a high floor with window to look at the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Quite often, I do a stopover in Brno when traveling from Germany to Vienna. At all, the Barcelo is my favorite hotel. It is located within the historic center, the building has a great architecture, with a nice atrium. The rooms are good, but lack the design the public space has; you simply expect a bit more style after the lobby and the atrium. The restaurant has no atmosphere, also the bar is too empty and too cold to be a place to stay at night. Breakfast is good, they serve it as a buffet. At all, it is a great place to stay, but with some little deficits.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the nicest places I have ever staid at. The town itself is def. underratet, it is difficult to overrate the hotel. The rooms are fantastic, breakfast a delight, the service impeccable. A lot of praise has been given to the hotel building as such by other reviewers. Nothing to add from my side: amazing. Just great!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishKraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We walked into this hotel with no reservation after escaping a horrific hotel in the outskirts of town. From the moment we walked in, it was the luxury we needed.

The staff were wonderful, we dined at the restaurant and the waitress was an absolute pleasure. The shower and spa bath were a dream for relaxing.

We got the basic room, and it was massive. So much space. The bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was also really good.

Unfortunately we didn't spend much time there, but if we ever are back in Brno we would go back there in a second.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joolery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#5 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Brno Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Brno Palace

Property: Barcelo Brno Palace
Address: Shilingrovo namesti 265/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Brno Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Brno Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comsa Brno Palace Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing