We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A night in Brno” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelo Brno Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barcelo Brno Palace
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Brno
1 review
“A night in Brno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Lovely place to stay. Amazing foyer (architecture) wonderful staff and great facilities. Very Centrally located and with valet parking too if this is required. We did not use the restaurant facilities, but very impressed with everything else.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stanton Rusk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    207
    43
    14
    12
See reviews for
105
295
39
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had booked a junior suite and were very satisfied with the interior decorating, the amenities and the quiet atmosphere in spite of the central location. The morning buffet was fine, and we strongly recommend the omelets from the staffed omelet-station at the buffet. The room service food was great - especially the pappardelle, but the chocolate cake was a bit bland. The service at the front desk was excellent, especially Mohamad was very service-minded. We used the hotel's car service for transport to the airport - a very comfortable experience with a very professional driver.

Room Tip: Try to get a junior suite in a corner of the building - and get more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanishCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent since arrival to check out... Staff was absolutely lovely, helpful and very attentive to the minimum details.
Hotel is magnificently located in the historic centre, very close to the Spilberk castle and other interesting places within wakling distance.
Room is really beautiful and elegantly designed, large and clean, very confy beds, reliable free wifi, great shower and with bidet (this is like a luxury extra nowadays...)!
Since first step into the lobby you feel the quality and the exquisite atmoshpere in the white atrium.
Brekfast was very good with lots of tasty options, great coffee and nice show cooking to prepare some omelettes. Also had dinner in the "Palazzo" restaurant and was absolutely delicious and superb service.
Tip: take a break and enjoy a Thai massage!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

A very nice and clean place to stay. The front staff was very personable and answered all questions. The rooms were clean, hotel was very clean. The buffet had many good choices for breakfast and was worth the 10 Euro. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 1968Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is definitely one of the best hotels I have been to. I had a conference in Masaryk University and stayed there for few days. The staff is excellent, I was welcomed by Mohamad and explained me in detail with a map on places to visit near by. He also booked my reservation for dinner, which was very helpful as the restaurant was full. The rooms are very clean, specious and with all amenities. Highly, recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lonexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

barcelo brno palace is a beautiful hotel.it is in a very tastefully renovated old building at the beginning of the pedestrian zone.(walking distance to everywhere in downtown).i give the staff five stars especially to the front desk . they are very very friendly and helpfull the same for concierge .barcelo brno isnt the cheapest hotel in brno. but if you are ready to pamper your self and want to stay in a special hotel this is the place in brno .at barcelo brno every penny spend is worth .even if you will not stay there go and visit the hotel have drink at the atrium style lobby with glass elevators and glass roof .and enjoy the combination of modern and old architecture...
sabit

Room Tip: suites and jr suites are big and are on corners with view to city and landmarks.jr suites are very b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Having never visited the Czech Republic before, I landed myself a last minute business trip to Brno and fortunately was meeting colleagues who were booked into this hotel and suggested I do the same....luckily there was availability for my 3 night stay! I had been told it was a stunning hotel with good architecture in the old part of town and I wasn't disappointed when I checked in. My room was located at the end of a very long corridor on the third floor and I was quite bemused by the sensor lighting in the very dark corridor which didn't work to time and I ended up fumbling with my luggage to the room. The room was modern with a huge bed but ample space in the room for dressing etc. the bathroom was great but the only criticism is the temperature of the water in the shower only seemed to be luke warm....I like a hot shower so this was a let down. Seeing it is summer, I didn't report it but had the weather been colder, no doubt I would have. The room was well equipped with TV, free wifi but didn't notice any tea making facilities and no complimentary water as a lot of hotels now seem to offer.
The hotel is well located for bars and restaurants and would recommend a walk around the town if you get the chance. There is a castle at the top of the hill which I would have liked to have visit but long days in the office didn't allow it.
If I was to return to Brno again, this would be my hotel of choice again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#6 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brno
Holiday Inn Brno
#8 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Brno Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Brno Palace

Property: Barcelo Brno Palace
Address: Shilingrovo namesti 265/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Brno Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Barcelo and Odigeo so you can book your Barcelo Brno Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comsa Brno Palace Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing