We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Brno Palace
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Brno
1 review
“Nice hotel at excellent location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Best Barcelo hotel so far. The location, hotel building as well as junior suite room were simply excellent. I will not choose any other hotel for my next visits of Brno either for business or personal trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Koutny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    218
    48
    15
    14
See reviews for
114
320
41
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you are visiting Brno to see the fantastic Villa Tugendhat and the well preserved, beautiful city and want a highly desirable hotel as your base, there is no need to look further than the Barcelo Brno Palace. We had a comfortable, well furnished suite that was reasonably priced. The location is perfect. The service was so good that, when no taxi was available on a timely basis, the concierge even drove us to the train station in his own car so we would not miss our train! What service!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Lovely place to stay. Amazing foyer (architecture) wonderful staff and great facilities. Very Centrally located and with valet parking too if this is required. We did not use the restaurant facilities, but very impressed with everything else.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stanton Rusk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had booked a junior suite and were very satisfied with the interior decorating, the amenities and the quiet atmosphere in spite of the central location. The morning buffet was fine, and we strongly recommend the omelets from the staffed omelet-station at the buffet. The room service food was great - especially the pappardelle, but the chocolate cake was a bit bland. The service at the front desk was excellent, especially Mohamad was very service-minded. We used the hotel's car service for transport to the airport - a very comfortable experience with a very professional driver.

Room Tip: Try to get a junior suite in a corner of the building - and get more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanishCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent since arrival to check out... Staff was absolutely lovely, helpful and very attentive to the minimum details.
Hotel is magnificently located in the historic centre, very close to the Spilberk castle and other interesting places within wakling distance.
Room is really beautiful and elegantly designed, large and clean, very confy beds, reliable free wifi, great shower and with bidet (this is like a luxury extra nowadays...)!
Since first step into the lobby you feel the quality and the exquisite atmoshpere in the white atrium.
Brekfast was very good with lots of tasty options, great coffee and nice show cooking to prepare some omelettes. Also had dinner in the "Palazzo" restaurant and was absolutely delicious and superb service.
Tip: take a break and enjoy a Thai massage!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A very nice and clean place to stay. The front staff was very personable and answered all questions. The rooms were clean, hotel was very clean. The buffet had many good choices for breakfast and was worth the 10 Euro. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 1968Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is definitely one of the best hotels I have been to. I had a conference in Masaryk University and stayed there for few days. The staff is excellent, I was welcomed by Mohamad and explained me in detail with a map on places to visit near by. He also booked my reservation for dinner, which was very helpful as the restaurant was full. The rooms are very clean, specious and with all amenities. Highly, recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
5.4 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#4 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Brno Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Brno Palace

Property: Barcelo Brno Palace
Address: Shilingrovo namesti 265/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Brno Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Brno Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comsa Brno Palace Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing