We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vista
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orea Hotel Voronez II(Brno)(Great Value!)
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
76
97
37
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
97
37
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretram stopreception staffvery nice hotelrooms are spaciousapartmentbeersupermarkettaxisfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We go to this hotel every yesr for the World Superbikes in July, Normally 12 of us and we nobody has ever faulted it. It has just recently had a total refurb and looks fantastic. Always get good service. The breakfasts are OK, just be weary of the Germans who dont eat the breakfast but just come down and load up their bags with breakfast to take to the circuit for lunches etc!! Bars is good as is the food, there is also a bar and restaurant complex 5 minutes walk away and a nice little football club with good cheap beer just down the road. Its easy to get into the town centre, just a 5-10 minute tram ride. Thoroughly recommended. A+

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtwinjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoy your stays in our hotel and look forward to see you again in July during the Superbike event.

Best regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Arrived in Brno for an event at Medlanky Airfield. My partner arranged the accommodation in Brno for this event and on arrival, the accommodation knew nothing about us! I think that english was not spoken in that establishment was the reason not my partners lack of planning! Any way, found ourselves driving around Brno early evening with nowhere to stay, two enquiring children in the back seat and two adults in the front seat trying to be mature, diplomatic and positive for the sake of the kids :) We drove past Hotel Vista by luck and tho we it looked like a construction site, there were cars in the car park and thought we'd see if it was at all open and offering rooms. The staff were wonderful, spoke excellent English and were very sympathetic. They were in the middle of renovating and some of the hotel was still not opened but the rooms and the restaurant were. It was not far from the Medlanky airfield and had a supermarket in walking distance. The rooms were brand new - bedding, fittings, bathroom, towels and linen. The ktichen in the room was not yet functional (as it would be now) but that did not bother us. The food in the restaurant was lovely. If you find yourselves needing to stay on the outskirts of Brno, near Medlanky, then you could do a lot worse than here. We will stay here again if we find ourselves returning to Brno.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my friends and I had very good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, breakfast very good. I can recommended this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janicka23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Dear valued guest,

thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to your next vists.

Best regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Very nice new hotel. Very good size spacious room with a good bathroom. Resturant with bar area very clean but needs to be more relaxing. It feels very clinical. The food was excellent and a good selection at breakfast. There was a roof terrace but this was not open which was a shame. Overall worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionP1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your positive feedback on your stay in hotel Vista. We will try to improve the restaurant atmosphere to make the environment more relaxed and pleasant. We look forward to your next visit during the summer months when our roof top terrace restaurant with cockail bar will be open. We are sure you will enjoy the spactacular views of Brno.

See you soon in hotel Vista!

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

I was staying in hotel Vista in Brno because of my job. My company chose this hotel for me, I didn't know, where I'm going, but I was very pleasantly delighted. I went evenings tired from job, visited a hotel restaurant and ate some good food from there. Everything was quick and perfect. Also room was calm. It was really pleasant stay for me. Good food, pleasant staff, nice and clean room, I had no problem in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews