We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there for 3 weeks”
Review of Hotel Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vista
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed there for 3 weeks”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed in the Hotel for 3 weeks for business, it is a great hotel, although it is not in the center you can get there with tram in 5 min and it passes every 5 min. stuff was very nice and help-full, the food was nice to.

Room Tip: Top floors have great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for the time you spent writing your review and posting your photos. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see you again.

Kind regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    92
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
64
40
5
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

we stayed at Vista one night only at a apartment type of room which contains a hall, a living room with enbeded kitchen, a double bedroom, a big bathroom, a toilet room. Friendly staff, clean & tidy rooms. Breakfast was rich. It seems like the cost efficiency is not at their agenda:a lot of furniture in the room: sofas, drawers, a huge wardrobe, a kitchen, a fridge, a kettle with a selection of tea & coffee. Convenient location: only 10 min on a tram to get to the town centre.1-2 min away from the tram stop.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violetta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Violetta,

thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvior. We are glad that you and your family had enough space in one of our apartments and enjoyed your stay with us. These apartments were build for the maximum comfort of our guest. We certainly look forward to your next arrival.

Best regards
Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Second time in the Vista Hotel within 1 year. Still a very good hotel. Good connection to the race track within 25min. The hotel in Brno. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful employees. If you dont need air conditioning or a room safe, then Vista is the Hotel you have to choose. We also had breakfast included, which is still very very good. Next time in brno, I know which hotel I will book: VISTA Hotel in Brno.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2madmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for posting such positive review on your stay at the Vista hotel in Brno. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Your stafisfaction is real motivation for all our staff. We look forward to see you again once you visit Brno.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sala, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

All things in hotel Vista were great! Rooms are perfect clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was rich and varied, yum yum… very recommend to all types of client! Quiet street, good access by traffic.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Ingrid,

we are glad you enjoyed your stay in hotel Vista and hope to see you again. Positive comments from our guests are real satisfaction to our staff. We look forward to see you at Vista hotel on your next stay in Brno.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

When we knew we were coming to Brno we had to pick from several hotels. Vista was our choice as we needed carpark and they do not charge for parking on their lot. I read the reviews on hotel Vista and have to admit that our stay was absolutely great. The receptionist on the desk was very nice and helpfull. She gave us advice on how to get around the city and what is the best choice. There is tram stop near the hotel that takes you to the city for 25CZK in 15 minutes. The room was spacious and it had everything we needed for our stay. It was very clean. Real advantage is that the hotel is non smoking. Breakfast was served as hot buffet. I have to say that we did not expected such variety of hot food (eggs – hardboiled, softboiled, scrambled and fried) and cold. Especially the pastries were very nice. The restaurant has also lunch specials and evening meals. There is sauna in the hotel but we did use it. Overall our stay was great and we certainly will come back to Vista on our next trip to Brno.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 194Mark_ta_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank for the positive words about our hotel. We really appreciate your review.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We spent one night here on our way to Budapest from Germany. Found the hotel thru Hotwire and it sounded like exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, recently remodeled and had the three big things we hope to get included with a room: breakfast, parking, and Internet.

The good: the staff was very helpful and was able to give me good directions to find something to eat once we arrived and made us feel very welcome. The parking area is gated so we felt like our car was secure while we were in the hotel. The room turned out to be an apartment which meant we had two bedrooms and a kitchen which, while we didn't use it would have been a plus if we were staying longer.

The just ok: the wireless Internet in our room was spotty and I found it really only was useable in one corner of the room. We had the end room on the top floor so maybe it was just a matter of being on the edge of the router range. The hotel location might be a reactor for some as it is a good ten minute drive to the center of town. Not sure what public transportation is close as we had a car. Breakfast was fine. Several types of eggs, bacon, sausage, and a variety of other foods (although it looked more like a lunch buffet spread than a breakfast) and a few breads and juices. Perfectly good as it was included in the room price.

The bad (to me anyway): the bed was FIRM which was an issue to my back about halfway thru the night, even my wife who loves a firm mattress thought it was a bit on the hard side. Obviously this may not be an issue for you. Otherwise, nothing else bad to report.

Bottom line, we would stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Room 818, nice room, apartment style. Internet spotty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you posting your review on hotel Vista in Brno. We appreciate that you described in details what you liked and what was bad. We are sorry to read that the mattress was too firm for you. It is very hard to find a perfect mattress for each guest as most of our guest complaint that the mattresses in our apartments are too soft. If you decide to visit our hotel in the future just mention the mattress and we will give you a room with a softer one.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazne Belohrad, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Nice modern 3 star hotel for realy nice money. Easy to find, good position to go every corner of BRNO. Nice spacious room (we have get one on the 8. floor) a good bathroom.Very good parking possibilitise, own restaurant (with room service) and friendly staff. Breakfast was not the best, but ok.

The only minus i have found is that the hotel accepted pet. This should be business hotel, but we have hear from another room howling dog (at 9 p.m. and 8 a.m) - no good idea!!! And no minibar in the rooms, but at least you can buy something in the reception.

Room Tip: higher floors - super view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcoolj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank for your review on hotel Vista in Brno. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and your stay. We are sorry though you heard a howling dog during the evening. We allow our guests to travel with their cats and dogs but they cannot disturb other guests. It is a pitty you did not contact reception regarding the noise as they would ask the other guest keep the dog quiet. We look forward to see you in Vista again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
3.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
3.0 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
103 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
3.0 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#20 of 56 in Brno
36 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#11 of 56 in Brno
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista

Property: Hotel Vista
Address: Hudcova 72, Brno 621 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vista in Brno–Medlánky was completely refurbished in 2010. It is a 10-minute ride by a direct tram away from the centre and offers you modern rooms, free internet and free parking. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV and a brand-new bathroom with a heated towel rack. The Vista has a rooftop terrace overlooking Brno. In the summertime guests can use the barbecue area and sip various beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing