We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vista
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Gelnhausen, Hessen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed in Hotel Vista for one week on my business trip. It was my first business trip in the Czech Republic and I have to admit that I was surprised how smooth it was. Nice and clean rooms, quiet environment, good prises and very friendly personal. Especially Mrs. Martina and Katerina have shown their good will on my special wishes several time during my stay.
On the other side I missed some additional services such as hotel pool, whirpool, masages or similar.
Overall definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor on side opposite from bus depot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Jiri,

thank you for your positvive words about hotel Vista in Brno. Your comments about our staff, especially the girls from our restaurant, are real motivation and satisfaction for our entire team.
Hopefully we will welcome you here in the hotel again.

Best regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    88
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
56
40
5
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel Vista was my "home away from home" for 4 days last fall. I really enjoyed the room I stayed in as the colors were very bright and cheery. The adjoining restaurant offered breakfast, very different from what I'm accustomed to in the States.

I would stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrnEyesCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for taking time writing your feedback on hotel Vista. Any positive comments make our staff valued and happier.

We look forward to see you at hotel Vista again.

Best regards
Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed in the Hotel for 3 weeks for business, it is a great hotel, although it is not in the center you can get there with tram in 5 min and it passes every 5 min. stuff was very nice and help-full, the food was nice to.

Room Tip: Top floors have great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for the time you spent writing your review and posting your photos. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see you again.

Kind regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

we stayed at Vista one night only at a apartment type of room which contains a hall, a living room with enbeded kitchen, a double bedroom, a big bathroom, a toilet room. Friendly staff, clean & tidy rooms. Breakfast was rich. It seems like the cost efficiency is not at their agenda:a lot of furniture in the room: sofas, drawers, a huge wardrobe, a kitchen, a fridge, a kettle with a selection of tea & coffee. Convenient location: only 10 min on a tram to get to the town centre.1-2 min away from the tram stop.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violetta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Violetta,

thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvior. We are glad that you and your family had enough space in one of our apartments and enjoyed your stay with us. These apartments were build for the maximum comfort of our guest. We certainly look forward to your next arrival.

Best regards
Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Second time in the Vista Hotel within 1 year. Still a very good hotel. Good connection to the race track within 25min. The hotel in Brno. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful employees. If you dont need air conditioning or a room safe, then Vista is the Hotel you have to choose. We also had breakfast included, which is still very very good. Next time in brno, I know which hotel I will book: VISTA Hotel in Brno.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2madmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for posting such positive review on your stay at the Vista hotel in Brno. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Your stafisfaction is real motivation for all our staff. We look forward to see you again once you visit Brno.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sala, Slovakia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

All things in hotel Vista were great! Rooms are perfect clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was rich and varied, yum yum… very recommend to all types of client! Quiet street, good access by traffic.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Ingrid,

we are glad you enjoyed your stay in hotel Vista and hope to see you again. Positive comments from our guests are real satisfaction to our staff. We look forward to see you at Vista hotel on your next stay in Brno.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

When we knew we were coming to Brno we had to pick from several hotels. Vista was our choice as we needed carpark and they do not charge for parking on their lot. I read the reviews on hotel Vista and have to admit that our stay was absolutely great. The receptionist on the desk was very nice and helpfull. She gave us advice on how to get around the city and what is the best choice. There is tram stop near the hotel that takes you to the city for 25CZK in 15 minutes. The room was spacious and it had everything we needed for our stay. It was very clean. Real advantage is that the hotel is non smoking. Breakfast was served as hot buffet. I have to say that we did not expected such variety of hot food (eggs – hardboiled, softboiled, scrambled and fried) and cold. Especially the pastries were very nice. The restaurant has also lunch specials and evening meals. There is sauna in the hotel but we did use it. Overall our stay was great and we certainly will come back to Vista on our next trip to Brno.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 194Mark_ta_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank for the positive words about our hotel. We really appreciate your review.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
3.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
3.0 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#12 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista

Property: Hotel Vista
Address: Hudcova 72, Brno 621 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vista in Brno–Medlánky was completely refurbished in 2010. It is a 10-minute ride by a direct tram away from the centre and offers you modern rooms, free internet and free parking. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV and a brand-new bathroom with a heated towel rack. The Vista has a rooftop terrace overlooking Brno. In the summertime guests can use the barbecue area and sip various beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing