We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vista
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Brno)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
77
98
37
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
98
37
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretram stopreception staffvery nice hotelrooms are spaciousapartmentbeersupermarkettaxisfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Fully equipped and clean room that had everything we may need (we stayed in an apartment room with kitchen). Very friendly and professtional staff, all our requests were exactly met. Good breakfast. Free parking. Reasonable price.

The only thing - there is no air conditioning, so it may be hot in the summer. Reception provides fans upon request.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Yana_Ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear guests,

thank you for positive comments here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay in hotel Vista was excellent. We already look forward to your next visit here in Vista in Brno.

Best regards

Milan Sevela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Nice hotel with very nice and confortable rooms. Free parking is behind the ramp on the hotel property. There is approx. 400 meters to the tram station for the city center so location is convenient if you want to travel to city center..

We were disapointed with two things:
- staff. We had an impression that staff at the reception desk trying to avoid us and our posible questions. At the end of stay no one asks anything except did you drink water which was on the table in the room. No one really care about our stay.
- price of breakfast. We booked through one of internet sites and received really good price but without breakfast. So we wanted to upgrade our room for breakfast but price was 8 euros per person. For better understanding: price for dinner in the restaurant of the same hotel is cheaper. Much cheaper.

Restaurant in hotel is ok and staff in restaurant is different (friendly) than in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ribez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you expected. We already took actions with our reception staff that did not perform according to our standards. The price of the breakfast in our restaurant is 150 CZK or €6. The price was not €8. The breakfast is very rich hot buffet and this reflects its price. This special price is for guests that book economy room without breakfast. All other rooms have the buffet breakfast included in the room rate.

We truly beleive that we will make your next stay much better.

Best regards
Milan Sevela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The Staff was very friendly. We've had a normal room with 2 beds. On the 4th Floor the internet connection was only 50% reachable for laptop and for iPhone only 20%. The breakfast was various and good, the orange and apple juice was bad quality but the coffee was tasty. Even is in north of the city, is not so far from the center, so i think all in one is a good choice if you need a hotel in Brno.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that your stay was good. The wi-fi covers all areas of our hotel and is free. We are sorry that your connectivity was low for you but our connection is not set download huge files. We beleive that taste of our juices will be better on your next stay as we change the brand next month.

Kind regards
Milan Sevela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Vista (=view) is probably the worst characteristics on this hotel. It is well approachable by a few minutes transport on a magistral road from Brno city center, in the clean but industrial surroundings (typical for the whole town). Instead of romantic view you should expect "techno" arround. But all other is pretty good. Тhе *** hotel is freshly renovated with some apartments of class ****, all the rooms are of good standard, obviously occupied often by sportsmen and businessmen. Price is a matter of reservation time, discount possible. We stay there on the occasion of wedding party. The service was amazingly pleasant, very friendly stuff. The Czech and Moravian cousine was excellent during our stay, and last not least you will enjoy the Staropramen draft beer even if you never did (tested by my wife!).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SK-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for taking time to write your review. We are glad that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and you enjoyed our cuisine during the wedding. The hotel name Vista is the same as the name of our other hotel in Dolni Morava.
I am sure that during your next visit you will be able to see the real Brno view from roof top restaurant that is open during the summer.
Hasta la Vista!

Kind regards
Milan Sevela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed in Hotel Vista for one week on my business trip. It was my first business trip in the Czech Republic and I have to admit that I was surprised how smooth it was. Nice and clean rooms, quiet environment, good prises and very friendly personal. Especially Mrs. Martina and Katerina have shown their good will on my special wishes several time during my stay.
On the other side I missed some additional services such as hotel pool, whirpool, masages or similar.
Overall definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor on side opposite from bus depot.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Jiri,

thank you for your positvive words about hotel Vista in Brno. Your comments about our staff, especially the girls from our restaurant, are real motivation and satisfaction for our entire team.
Hopefully we will welcome you here in the hotel again.

Best regards

Milan Sevela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews