We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain hotel! ”
Review of Hotel Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vista
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great bargain hotel! ”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly reception, very clean room, comfy bed and nice hot shower. Buffet breakfast was good with plenty on offer. We shared a twin room for a quick overnight stay and thought it excellent for the money. You do need a taxi or tram I to town which isn't far say 10 minute drive. Brno is a great night out too.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Jason,

thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. We truly are happy when our guests are happy. Hope you will come back soon.

Kind regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    90
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
40
5
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
Level Contributor
367 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Vista .... was just for a night .. more of a serviced apartment sort of a hotel..located just outskirts of the heart of the city , the tram which is a minute from the hotel takes just about 10 minutes in less than an Euro.
We did just that, on arrival after dinner we took the tram and saw the Brno city by night... but the next day when we took our vehicle it took us 30 minutes to be dropped to the city center.
Good location, little on a height , good large rooms good interiors, colour matched panel curtains, well presented , good mattresses but the towels were miserable ..camp like .

Dinner was served not in the restaurant but in the basement , hostel like dinning hall... but the breakfast was good in the Hotel restaurant. Brno was a transit stop on our way to Prague from Krakow after out visit to Austwich camp..

Brno city with its beautiful church on the top of a hillock, also visited the cappuchine crypt and the market was enjoyable. The nights in the city was a bit boring , we did enjoy this medieval city of Brno.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you for the time you spent writing this review and posting nice pictures on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Brno in general.
There is only one thing I would like to clarify regarding our restaurant as we have no basement hostel style dining place but only the hotel restaurant on the ground floor serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and wish you all the best for your future travel

Kind regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
147 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A bit out of the way, but super clean and well outfitted. Great desk clerks as we had a bit of a mix up and they had it sorted quickly. Problem was on my end.

Very nice bar on the top floor. Only a short walk to get a trolley into town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigt3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

we highly regard your words you wrote about your stay in hotel Vista. We are happy that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We hope to see you in Vista hotel Brno in near future.

Kind regards

MIlan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Only stayed the one night, but found the hotel to be excellent and very good value for money. Reception staff very very helpful. Rooms very very clean, tidy with comfortable beds and good room amenities. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel. Dinner was fantastic and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was included in the room tariff and was also nice with good variety. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterRSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for posting your very very positive review on your stay on hotel Vista in Brno. Your words about our services and rooms are motivating our staff. We look forward to see you in Vista Brno again.

Kind regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lokavec, Slovenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were a party of 2 couples and we travelled to Brno the last weekend in September 2012. They have a free on-site parking, tram station is just 100 metres away (the hotel is quite far from city centre) - we were disappointed because reception didn't have any tram tickets so we had to walk to the next tram station where we could buy some. The breakfast was OK - not much to choose from, but tasty. The reception was really friendly, gave us a lot of tips what to see and do in Brno. The rooms were like new, colourful and stylish, we liked it. Just don't be too loud in the night or you might get kicked out of the hotel! ;)

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajrin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We highly regard your words about our hotel and services. We hope to see you or your friends in hotel Vista in Brno some time in near future.

Best regards
Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leba, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Fully equipped and clean room that had everything we may need (we stayed in an apartment room with kitchen). Very friendly and professtional staff, all our requests were exactly met. Good breakfast. Free parking. Reasonable price.

The only thing - there is no air conditioning, so it may be hot in the summer. Reception provides fans upon request.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yana_Ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear guests,

thank you for positive comments here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay in hotel Vista was excellent. We already look forward to your next visit here in Vista in Brno.

Best regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Nice hotel with very nice and confortable rooms. Free parking is behind the ramp on the hotel property. There is approx. 400 meters to the tram station for the city center so location is convenient if you want to travel to city center..

We were disapointed with two things:
- staff. We had an impression that staff at the reception desk trying to avoid us and our posible questions. At the end of stay no one asks anything except did you drink water which was on the table in the room. No one really care about our stay.
- price of breakfast. We booked through one of internet sites and received really good price but without breakfast. So we wanted to upgrade our room for breakfast but price was 8 euros per person. For better understanding: price for dinner in the restaurant of the same hotel is cheaper. Much cheaper.

Restaurant in hotel is ok and staff in restaurant is different (friendly) than in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you expected. We already took actions with our reception staff that did not perform according to our standards. The price of the breakfast in our restaurant is 150 CZK or €6. The price was not €8. The breakfast is very rich hot buffet and this reflects its price. This special price is for guests that book economy room without breakfast. All other rooms have the buffet breakfast included in the room rate.

We truly beleive that we will make your next stay much better.

Best regards
Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
3.0 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#12 of 55 in Brno
99 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 55 in Brno
270 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
552 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#11 of 55 in Brno
159 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista

Property: Hotel Vista
Address: Hudcova 72, Brno 621 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vista in Brno–Medlánky was completely refurbished in 2010. It is a 10-minute ride by a direct tram away from the centre and offers you modern rooms, free internet and free parking. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV and a brand-new bathroom with a heated towel rack. The Vista has a rooftop terrace overlooking Brno. In the summertime guests can use the barbecue area and sip various beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing