We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good breakfast, nice rooms”
Review of Hotel Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vista
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Gdynia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good breakfast, nice rooms”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed there for one day only. We stayed at 8th floor in apartment with two rooms, small kitchen and bathroom. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had nice view for city. Wi-Fi was available. Staff was friendly and really helpful. In the morning we ate tasty breakfast. I could stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GdyniaMojeMiasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    89
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
56
40
5
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is well-priced for the amenities offered. The room was comfortable and very clean. The furnishings were not luxurious, but were functional and mostly in good condition. The one issue in the room was a small water leak from the back of the toilet. Breakfast was very good, with a nice selection. The reception staff were competent and efficient, although some were more welcoming than others. The hotel is well to the north of the city center, but is easily reached by tram #1 (take it in direction "Reckovice") leaving from in front of the train station. You can buy tram tickets from vending machines at the train station tram stop. If you arrive at the hotel without tram tickets, you can buy them from the hotel reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaluluFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear KaluluFortCollins,

thank you for your detailed description of our hotel and our services. We are glad you found the public transport to and from the hotel very handy as we are very close the tram stop.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to hotel Vista, should your travels bring you back to Brno.

Best regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We (2 Adults and a sprat) stayed in one of the apartment rooms on a stay here in Oct 2013 and were immediately grateful that we spent the extra for the apartment.
Firstly this place is very easy to get to, just take the number 1 tram out towards Hudkova then short walk up.
Was greeted by very friendly staff who were always helpful in providing information about local services etc.
Room was very clean and comfortable with us using the double room and kid on the sofa bed.
The kitchen was well appointed (though didn't have anything for washing up dishes) but as eating out in Brno was so cheap we only used it a few times but it was a lifesaver when we did need it.
Was very happy with the buffet breakfast, cold selection was very nice, lovely range of breads and pastries and the hot selection was better than a lot of places we've used.
Wireless internet was only available on ground floor but if you really need a wired connection they did have it as an option in the room.
There are lots of bars nearby, one excellent little dive bar is 10 mins walk down the road and was still having people come in at 3am when we finally called it a night!!
Overall we were really happy with our choice and look forward to coming back in March for a short city break.

Room Tip: Maybe if you have a lower floor room (we were on eighth floor) wireless internet might be better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you for visiting the aparthotel Vista. We are happy to hear of your delight with our accommodation and the pleasant experience you had in nearby bars. We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit.

Best regards
Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Firstly, the whole hotel was so clean and new.

Room: Stayed for 4 nights in an apartment when visiting my boyfriend in Brno. Was very convenient to have the kitchen and the rooms were absolutely HUGE. You get the double bedroom with TV (not much english apart from news though), the bathroom (with washing machine! and powerful shower) and the kitchen/living room which was massive. Kitchen was brand new and stocked with everything you would need to cook, and there was a reasonably priced mini bar if you did want to drink or snack on anything. Couldn't fault the rooms at all apart from the bed was two twins pushed together-but this wasn't really an issue.

Staff: Reception staff seemed friendly enough and spoke basic English and there wasn't really any communication issues. We asked for late checkout until 1pm and until 12pm wasn't an issue. We were expecting to pay but they let us use the room for an additional hour at no charge.

Breakfast: We only had breakfast once but there was a good variety. The cold selection consisted of fresh and dried fruit, yogurt, cakes, pastries, cereal, meat, bread/toast and cheeses. The hot selection wasn't as good but there were poached eggs, spicy sausages, and some traditional czech dishes too. I didn't eat any hot food but the cold selection was lovely.

Location: A little out the way of central Brno but there are night buses hourly after 10pm, and before 10pm there are trams every 10 minutes or so, both leaving from the stop about 5 minutes walk away. The journey into town takes about 20 minutes.

Overall a lovely stay that was pretty much faultless!

Room Tip: The 4 star apartments are well worth it! Our room was on the 8th floor. The windows blocked out all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Ellie H,

thank you for taking time writing your detailed review and posting it on Tripadvisor. Your words describe how our hotel looks and works which is great for our future guests. We hope that one day you will come back to hotel Vista Brno too.

Best regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly reception, very clean room, comfy bed and nice hot shower. Buffet breakfast was good with plenty on offer. We shared a twin room for a quick overnight stay and thought it excellent for the money. You do need a taxi or tram I to town which isn't far say 10 minute drive. Brno is a great night out too.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Jason,

thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. We truly are happy when our guests are happy. Hope you will come back soon.

Kind regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
356 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Vista .... was just for a night .. more of a serviced apartment sort of a hotel..located just outskirts of the heart of the city , the tram which is a minute from the hotel takes just about 10 minutes in less than an Euro.
We did just that, on arrival after dinner we took the tram and saw the Brno city by night... but the next day when we took our vehicle it took us 30 minutes to be dropped to the city center.
Good location, little on a height , good large rooms good interiors, colour matched panel curtains, well presented , good mattresses but the towels were miserable ..camp like .

Dinner was served not in the restaurant but in the basement , hostel like dinning hall... but the breakfast was good in the Hotel restaurant. Brno was a transit stop on our way to Prague from Krakow after out visit to Austwich camp..

Brno city with its beautiful church on the top of a hillock, also visited the cappuchine crypt and the market was enjoyable. The nights in the city was a bit boring , we did enjoy this medieval city of Brno.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you for the time you spent writing this review and posting nice pictures on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Brno in general.
There is only one thing I would like to clarify regarding our restaurant as we have no basement hostel style dining place but only the hotel restaurant on the ground floor serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and wish you all the best for your future travel

Kind regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
145 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A bit out of the way, but super clean and well outfitted. Great desk clerks as we had a bit of a mix up and they had it sorted quickly. Problem was on my end.

Very nice bar on the top floor. Only a short walk to get a trolley into town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigt3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

we highly regard your words you wrote about your stay in hotel Vista. We are happy that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We hope to see you in Vista hotel Brno in near future.

Kind regards

MIlan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
3.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
3.0 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#11 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista

Property: Hotel Vista
Address: Hudcova 72, Brno 621 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vista in Brno–Medlánky was completely refurbished in 2010. It is a 10-minute ride by a direct tram away from the centre and offers you modern rooms, free internet and free parking. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV and a brand-new bathroom with a heated towel rack. The Vista has a rooftop terrace overlooking Brno. In the summertime guests can use the barbecue area and sip various beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing