We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vista
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Brno)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostel Cafe Mitte(Brno)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
77
98
37
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
98
37
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretram stopreception staffvery nice hotelrooms are spaciousapartmentbeersupermarkettaxisfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We played the floorball tournament "Opengame" in Brno and stayed with 23 people at this hotel. Everything was fine and the staff was always in good spirits (unlike many other czechs) and they tried to help us with different things every day. The standard is okey.

The location was good for us cause we played most of our matches close from the hotel, but for a normal Brno visitor the location isn´t that good. It is pretty far from city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex09150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manažer at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you for taking time writing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our staff behaved well to you. Our hotel is not located near the city centre but there is a direct tram link to the city that takes 15 minutes. The tram stop is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. As you mentioned you played your matches in Hala Vodova sport centre and that is close to our hotel.

Best regards

Milan Sevela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

A very good hotel in Brno. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff is really kind.The hotel is well connected to the city centre by public transports. The bus stop is just some meters away and at about 200 m there is also the tram stop.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniela-ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your positive review on your stay at the Vista hotel. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Milan Sevela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed there for one day only. We stayed at 8th floor in apartment with two rooms, small kitchen and bathroom. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had nice view for city. Wi-Fi was available. Staff was friendly and really helpful. In the morning we ate tasty breakfast. I could stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GdyniaMojeMiasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards

Milan Sevela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is well-priced for the amenities offered. The room was comfortable and very clean. The furnishings were not luxurious, but were functional and mostly in good condition. The one issue in the room was a small water leak from the back of the toilet. Breakfast was very good, with a nice selection. The reception staff were competent and efficient, although some were more welcoming than others. The hotel is well to the north of the city center, but is easily reached by tram #1 (take it in direction "Reckovice") leaving from in front of the train station. You can buy tram tickets from vending machines at the train station tram stop. If you arrive at the hotel without tram tickets, you can buy them from the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaluluFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear KaluluFortCollins,

thank you for your detailed description of our hotel and our services. We are glad you found the public transport to and from the hotel very handy as we are very close the tram stop.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to hotel Vista, should your travels bring you back to Brno.

Best regards

Milan Sevela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We (2 Adults and a sprat) stayed in one of the apartment rooms on a stay here in Oct 2013 and were immediately grateful that we spent the extra for the apartment.
Firstly this place is very easy to get to, just take the number 1 tram out towards Hudkova then short walk up.
Was greeted by very friendly staff who were always helpful in providing information about local services etc.
Room was very clean and comfortable with us using the double room and kid on the sofa bed.
The kitchen was well appointed (though didn't have anything for washing up dishes) but as eating out in Brno was so cheap we only used it a few times but it was a lifesaver when we did need it.
Was very happy with the buffet breakfast, cold selection was very nice, lovely range of breads and pastries and the hot selection was better than a lot of places we've used.
Wireless internet was only available on ground floor but if you really need a wired connection they did have it as an option in the room.
There are lots of bars nearby, one excellent little dive bar is 10 mins walk down the road and was still having people come in at 3am when we finally called it a night!!
Overall we were really happy with our choice and look forward to coming back in March for a short city break.

Room Tip: Maybe if you have a lower floor room (we were on eighth floor) wireless internet might be better?
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you for visiting the aparthotel Vista. We are happy to hear of your delight with our accommodation and the pleasant experience you had in nearby bars. We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit.

Best regards
Milan Sevela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews