We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities - Poor location”
Review of Apart Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apart Suites
Ranked #32 of 75 Brno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I know Brno well, but didn’t know the Apart Suites. It’s only about 12 months since it opened and has many good points.
Suites are well appointed and if you’re going to be staying for several weeks then considerably cheaper that some of the hotels in the nearby city centre.
Staff are very helpful and the breakfast is good.
Gated parking is also available (and needed), but both the parking, breakfast and the internet are charged at extra cost to the suite.
Didn’t stay in the old part of the building, but breakfast and reception are within this part of the complex and are nicely done with good quality and stylish furnishing.
Only a couple of bad points. The family above (not Czech in origin) had 4 or 5 pre-school children who were out playing noisily on the communal front balcony above from an early time of the morning. Not appreciated on a Sunday.
And finally, location. . . . although only a few minutes’ walk from the city centre, the first ten minutes along Cejl is not pleasant with a largely poor, immigrant population sitting despondently on door steps. A side of Brno I’d not seen before. The location is such a shame, because this could be a great place to stay rather than just OK.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarkaH2013, Manager at Apart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013
Google Translation

Hallo PEM67,
entschuldige, dass meine Antwort auf sich so lange warten lassen hat. Auch Ihnen danken ich für die Ehrliche Bewertung. Die Lage ist zwar immer gleich, aber die Entwicklung der Strasse geht weiter. Bei uns im Hause haben wir auch paar Änderungen gemacht. Es gab früher 2 Apartments in Erdgeschoss. Die werden nicht mehr als Apartments genutzt. Dafür haben wir ein weiteres, ganz nettes Apartment in 3.OG eingerichtet. Es ist in Dachgeschoss und ist sehr ruhig. Zur Zeit betreiben wir nur noch Haupthaus. Der Grund ist, dass die Apartments mit hohen Decken, Stuckdecken, Holzfenstern und Kristal-Luster sehr beliebt sind. Seit 2011, nach Wunsch von mehreren Gästen haben wir auch Zahlungen für Frühstückt abgeschafft. Danke für die gute Anregung. Ich wünsche Ihnen noch viele schöne Reisen und vielleicht sehen wir uns noch irgendwann mal bei uns. Grüße Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Saper parlare una delle lingue in uso,Ceco,Russo,Tedesco,Inglese. Piuttosto rumorose le stanze sulla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shardaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rpstr38601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Оксана С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.7 mi away
Hostel Bed & Breakfast Brno
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grandezza
Hotel Grandezza
#2 of 57 in Brno
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostel John Galt
Hostel John Galt
#35 of 56 in Brno
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Cafe Mitte
Hostel Cafe Mitte
#2 of 56 in Brno
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Suites

Address: Cejl 467/67, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Brno
Price Range: £58 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apart Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical building from 1902, rebuilted into hotel in 2009, located app. 500 Yards from pedestrian zone. Most of the rooms equipped with kitchen suitable for long term stays. ,,Feel like coming home" experience amplify our helpful staff and clean hotel. Apartments sizes from 32-120 m². Historical stylish apartments in main building: room w/king size bed, kitchenette, bathroom with toilet, TV, DVD, radio, internet. Family apartments: hall, 2 bedrooms w/king bed, living room with kitchen, bathroom, toilet, TV, DVD, internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Apart Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing