We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awfull from outside, reception isnt very welcoming,but rooms are ok and breakfast also”
Review of Hotel Omega Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Omega Brno
Ranked #6 of 76 Brno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night over the weekend. From outside the hotel and surrounding doesnt look really good. But you can order garage in next building (50m) for 4 EURs per night. Reception is still builded from early capitalism times without any ideas. But the stuff was ok and helpfull.The rooms is spacious, and there is enough light. Furniture is used but still looking good and everything was perfect clean. Also bathroom in my room was clean and ok. What was the best, was very good distance to the center, also very short distance to exhibition centre. Breakfast was very good and i was really suprised with quality. For this type of hotel, this is really something, and also the space with very nice view on roofs of Brno is great. There is also three tables on the balcony of breakfast room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

The rooms were HUGE and relatively modern. The reception was a small hallway and not super inviting. The breakfast room was on the top floor and had great views. Overall a very decent place and the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank corradiniro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolna2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No esperéis buenas vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onda_corta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertaufReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.2 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orea Hotel Voronez II
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.7 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omega Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omega Brno

Address: Kridlovicka 333/19b, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Brno
Price Range: £35 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Omega Brno 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel OMEGA BRNO *** offers comfortable accommodation in double and triple en-suite equipped with a shower, hair dryer, WC, phone and cable TV. Breakfast is served in the form of a hot or cold buffet. We can also offer a barrierfree room for disabled guests. The hotel is situated in a great location near the centre of Brno, only 500m from the exhibition ground BVV exhibition ground and in the vicinity of the Rondo sports arena. Great public transport only only a minutes walk away makes Hotel OMEGA BRNO *** a favourite destination for many visitors to Brno. Our facilities include a restaurant, - winehouse, pub, meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 50 persons and a secured garage. The whole area is covered by WiFi and in your free time you can also play on our squash court. We provide a 24 hour recepction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Omega Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing