We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel just outside the Old City”
Review of VV Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
VV Hotel
Ranked #1 of 76 Brno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel just outside the Old City”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This new boutique hotel is situated just a short walking distance outside the Old City. the streetscape is unappealing but the building is modern, secure and well appointed.
Breakfast, wi-fi and secure parking are included in tarriff. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable.
Cannot go wrong with this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjf000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    65
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
81
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed overnight during Noc Kostelu (June 1). Tidy spacious rooms, big breakfast offerings and ideal location. About 1250Cz/night for a single room, 1650Cz for twin-sharing, inclusive of breakfast and parking. Helpful concierge. Will surely be back. Highly-recommendable.

Room Tip: Hope to have quiet next-door neighbors:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YubaPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel has only very recently been modernised giving a lovely swish feel about the hotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.
Breakfast was a good substantial continental style the only gripe being that the tables were a but small for two people to lay out all the breakfast.
Very convenient for the main railway station only being a 4 minute walk away.
Overall an excellent value for money hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tone8906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I don't typically write a lot of reviews, but this hotel is worthy of praise. We stayed at this hotel for about two weeks. The location was extremely convienient to the bus/train/tram stops, shopping mall and grocery store, and an easy walk to the center of town. The breakfast was wonderful every morning with excellent presentation. The entire hotel looks brand new and by far the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever experienced. The family that runs the hotel was very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. We walked through some of the other hotels in Brno just to be certain we made the right decision and this one beats them all hands down. The only marginal thing I can say about the hotel is what appears to be a lack of air conditioning (which we didn't need since it didn't get overly hot in May); however, most hotels in Brno (and Europe, for that matter) do not appear to have air conditioning.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thofri01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The hotel was conveniently located close to the train station and walking distance to the centre.
The service was excellent(family ran).
Our stay was for 89 Canadian, come with an fabulous breakfast.
The hotel was really clean and smelled really fresh.:)
I would be staying at this hotel should I'd be back in Brno.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etobilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

A group of us stayed in Brno for a long weekend. We really enjoyed our stay at the VV hotel.

Very modern throughout, excellent bedrooms and bathrooms with everything you would want (apart from an in-room phone)

Free wifi, and most rooms have balconies. However the views from them aren't exactly great.

The hotel is in a good location for access to the centre of Brno, just the other side of the train station. So you are in Zelný trh Square within a few minutes walk.
However this side of the train station where the hotel is situated is quite run down and you have to pass under a poorly lit tunnel to get into Brno. This wasn't a problem for our group and we never experienced any trouble. This would be something to bear in mind for any lone female travellers.
There is also a Stripclub the other end of the road which.

Apart from these few details that cant be changed, the hotel was fantastic. Breakfast had lots of choice and the staff were very friendly.

We also made used of the Hot Tub/Sauna Spa room at additional cost which made for a relaxing hour after breakfast.

If you are after location over style then I would look at the Best Western Hotel.

Would return to VV Hotel if I was in Brno again.

Room Tip: Room which are forward facing onto the street don't have balconies but are much bigger. If the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danoistheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

It was a little too minimal for my taste, but the friendly staff more than made up for it. They were very accommodating. The location is close to the train station and walking distance to Old Town Square, but in what I would consider an area that doesn't do this hotel any favors. Overall, it was okay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ynotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.2 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brno
192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#15 of 56 in Brno
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VV Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VV Hotel

Property: VV Hotel
Address: Mlynska 495/8a, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — VV Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your VV Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing