We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to train station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of VV Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
VV Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Brno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Close to train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

For travellers by train this is a perfect location. Do not be frightened by the look at the street - even if it looks little bt strange, the hotel is definitely modern, clean and well equipped. But the location in city center is its biggest asset.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomvlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    62
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
70
11
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I really enjoyed discovering this hotel as it is an excellent value. The staff and owner are very helpful, the wellness facility is precious and the breakfast is top notch. Just like life all is not perfect... it is located next to a strip bar (maybe not family friendly), the noise insolation can be an issue because all the floors and walls amplify the phonics in the halls and rooms but for me the thing that ruined my stay was the excesive firmness of the bed. This may be a plus for some but for me it is fatal - my night's sleep was severely compromised. If you like a stiff bed it is definitly worth the try...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamura, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very nice hotel.. I've been two different times there and i can reccomend this place for
the cleannes, the kindness of receptionist and for the location. 2 minuts walk you are in the centre of Brno. Parking car included in the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRADI82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

A great little gem in Brno. New, modern, very clean, extremely comfortable. 10 minutes walk to the center of town. Close to the train and bus station ( Student agency buses). Friendly, very helpful English speaking staff, sumptuous breakfast, do not miss this place. Very affordable. hi

Room Tip: We had a room facing the city, it was very quiet but I do not think it really matters. The area arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Decent value at 3300 Kc. The area its in looks a bit odd at first, right next to a strip club and a police station, or there were a lot of policemen at the strip club. Also there are a few dodgy people hanging around that area of the train station but to be honest its not as bad as it looks. Its about 300m to town and 200m to the train and bus station. there is the 76 bus that goes every half hour to the airport for the margin price of 25Kc. Hotel was very clean and staff were nice. rooms were basic but decent. by the way most places seem to be closed in Brno on a monday

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maribor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We just came home from our trip, we stay 1 night in hotel VV in Brno and the hotel is realy great, clean, new rooms with nice bathroom, good breakfast and nice receptionist. Also location is great, 10 min form center of the city.

Room Tip: we were in the 3rd foor and it was quiet and calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers_Slovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hradec Králové, Kralovehradecky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

If u want to stay in Brno and re looking for a rather cheap hotel,5min away from the main train station , that's the place to go ! Friendly staff, great - clean rooms, and a nice breakfast to start the day. Just go

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptatemvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#9 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VV Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VV Hotel

Property: VV Hotel
Address: Mlynska 495/8a, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — VV Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your VV Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing