We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of VV Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
VV Hotel
Ranked #1 of 76 Brno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Although on the 'wrong side of the tracks' and hard by a red light district facility, do not be put off by the location of this hotel. The rooms and facilities are modern and secure; the staff are both friendly and attentive; the breakfasts are pleasant and plentiful; the whole of the city is in easy reach by the comprehensive and high quality tramway system which is centred on the railway station not 100 metres from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freischutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    63
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
74
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

For travellers by train this is a perfect location. Do not be frightened by the look at the street - even if it looks little bt strange, the hotel is definitely modern, clean and well equipped. But the location in city center is its biggest asset.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomvlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I really enjoyed discovering this hotel as it is an excellent value. The staff and owner are very helpful, the wellness facility is precious and the breakfast is top notch. Just like life all is not perfect... it is located next to a strip bar (maybe not family friendly), the noise insolation can be an issue because all the floors and walls amplify the phonics in the halls and rooms but for me the thing that ruined my stay was the excesive firmness of the bed. This may be a plus for some but for me it is fatal - my night's sleep was severely compromised. If you like a stiff bed it is definitly worth the try...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamura, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very nice hotel.. I've been two different times there and i can reccomend this place for
the cleannes, the kindness of receptionist and for the location. 2 minuts walk you are in the centre of Brno. Parking car included in the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRADI82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A great little gem in Brno. New, modern, very clean, extremely comfortable. 10 minutes walk to the center of town. Close to the train and bus station ( Student agency buses). Friendly, very helpful English speaking staff, sumptuous breakfast, do not miss this place. Very affordable. hi

Room Tip: We had a room facing the city, it was very quiet but I do not think it really matters. The area arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Decent value at 3300 Kc. The area its in looks a bit odd at first, right next to a strip club and a police station, or there were a lot of policemen at the strip club. Also there are a few dodgy people hanging around that area of the train station but to be honest its not as bad as it looks. Its about 300m to town and 200m to the train and bus station. there is the 76 bus that goes every half hour to the airport for the margin price of 25Kc. Hotel was very clean and staff were nice. rooms were basic but decent. by the way most places seem to be closed in Brno on a monday

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maribor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We just came home from our trip, we stay 1 night in hotel VV in Brno and the hotel is realy great, clean, new rooms with nice bathroom, good breakfast and nice receptionist. Also location is great, 10 min form center of the city.

Room Tip: we were in the 3rd foor and it was quiet and calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers_Slovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
552 reviews
0.6 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#4 of 55 in Brno
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 55 in Brno
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 55 in Brno
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VV Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VV Hotel

Property: VV Hotel
Address: Mlynska 495/8a, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — VV Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your VV Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing