We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, I'm not going back to this hotel...”
Review of Old Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Town Hotel
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel during my 4-days visit to the area of Brno for business. Unfortunately, it was a bit of a disappointment:

- Rooms: Really small, really hot, unpleasant odor coming from the drainage in the bathroom. In order to balance the temperature I had to switch the heater off for a whole day and also open the window in the morning (while it was -4 degrees Celsius outside).

- Breakfast: The poorest breakfast I have seen in all my recent trips. There were days where there was not a single vegetable or fruit available. The only "plus" was the coffee machine that could produce a decent espresso, cappuccino, latte, etc.

- Service: At the reception, the staff was very helpful.

- Cleanliness: Very clean hotel and room. However, the nasty odor coming from all toilets (restaurant toilet included), was making me personally feel sick.

- Restaurant: Really not worth the money. Although the staff was really trying, everything we tasted was not good enough. Deserts were probably frozen and then heated in the microwave. In general, with the description of the dishes in the menu (and their price), the expectations were high but the food let us down.

- Location: About 15-20minutes walk from the city center, in an area where you don't feel so comfortable walking. No bars/restaurants in the vicinity.

In overall, I don't think I'm visiting this hotel again in the future. It was my third visit in the area and the third different hotel I'm trying. I hope that next time I find something better.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SbTravellerThes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dominika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank natmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Просите номер, чтобы окна были во двор.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vovmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pabloid1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DvorakCK, Front Office Manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pavel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DvorakCK, Front Office Manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.8 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
573 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#16 of 57 in Brno
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#11 of 57 in Brno
178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Hotel

Address: Francouzska 97, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: £47 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Town Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel OLD TOWN Brno **** is a newly built four-star design hotel with a wide range of services. Due to its location, it offers a quick and convenient access of Brno city centre, with important administrative and shopping centres and popular sightseeings. The hotel is atractive with modern look, equiped with newest technologies and enchanting with pleasant atmosphere and professional service. The hotel provides closed, camera-secured parking inside the hotel complex, which guests can use free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Old Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing