We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort.......Super..”
Review of Maximus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maximus Resort
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My Family &i spent 15 days at Maximus Resort in November,,
2012..it was fabulous,..beautiful accommodation in a two bedroom very modern apartment with all facilities....the Restaurant was lovely,wonderful variety of food,and great friendly staff. Reception was very helpful to us (especially Hanka..) and the Resort shuttle bus to and from for shopping was excellent..(thanksJon..)The Resort is beautiful, the managers &staff are wonderful ,the countryside and Dam is superb...we highly recommend this Hotel to all including Australians for a delightful holiday....thank you Maximus Resort for a pleasurable stayin Kninicky Brno...We will be back again...P.S.(Can we please see snow on our next visit....) as we come from The Gold Coast Queensland. Australia...where it is very hot most of the year...........

Room Tip: The Apartments...good size modern, with full size kitchen,spa bath,large balcony,with excellent view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

Spend two days in this remote resort, approx. 20 mins away from Brno. Very clean, modern and well equipped. Staff friendly, a bit slow at reception if i do have to comment. Rooms very comfy. All meals were of great value and true quality. They will in the coming weeks open a spa and am sure they will deliver accordingly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRZ-Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva K, Director of Sales at Maximus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for visiting Maximus Resort hotel in Brno, even we are 20min. from the city center. We are happy for the positive feedback you wrote at tripadvisor. As we are opened only few months we still improve our services and I am sure that we will impress you by your next visit.

We will be happy to welcome you at Maximus again in the future, when you can enjoy the wellness&spa area of 1000 m2 and from summer 2013 the wellness of 4000 m2.

On behalf of the team of hotel Maximus Resort
Kubini Iva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Surprisingly nice modern hotel by the dam. I fully agree with previous review that it is tricky to find the hotel.

The rooms are very modern and clean. The beds are very comfortable to have a good night sleep. I only missed some basic amenities usually given in **** hotel.

The breakfast choise is generous and of high quality. The food was excellent and well presented for the lunch and diner. I was only let down by the wine quality and selection.

I can recommend this hotel also thanks to friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva K, Director of Sales at Maximus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for your kind words and comments- It is a pleasure for us to know that guests enjoy dining at our restaurant Portum! We hope that we will have the pleasure to host you soon again in the near future and in the meantime to improve the selection of wines for you. Greetings from "your" Maximus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Little tricky to find at night without satnav! Follow the directions on their website and look for the dark brown signs when you are getting close. They are hard to spot in the dark!!

Very nice modern hotel in the countryside close to the dam.

I ate in the restaurant several times and the food was very impressive, and the staff friendly.

I believe the swimming pool and spa open next year (2013) but at the moment you are given a pass to use facilities about 3 mins drive away, and again these are great facilities.

Indoor tennis facilities are on site

Will definitely use again on my next visit

Room Tip: I stayed in the new block, which is new this year, there is a slightly older block, I didn't see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jools_DevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva K, Director of Sales at Maximus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Mr. Devon,
thank you for your positive feedback. We will forward your compliments to our staff. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our service. Your comment is very important to us to constantly improve ourselves.
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Maximus - please come back in the furture!
On behalf of the team of hotel Maximus Resort
Kubini Iva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Veľkosť izby nezodpovedá cene, čakala som väčšiu izbu. Izbu sme mali deluxe plus, no veľkosťou sa ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katarína P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dav_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
5.4 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
5.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
5.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#21 of 57 in Brno
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Orea Resort Santon
Orea Resort Santon
#20 of 57 in Brno
148 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maximus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximus Resort

Address: Hrazni 147/4a, Brno 635 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: £60 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maximus Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Maximus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing