We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maximus Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orea Hotel Voronez II(Brno)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Albellus(Brno)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
136
63
22
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
63
22
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing spasauna worldfree entryone nightspa facilitiesspoke english wellbig parkingvisited this hotelkind stafffour star hotelcomfortable roomnice staynice hotelpoolswellnessdamceremonies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed there just one night coming back from Croatia to Poland. It`s a very quiet location surranded by fields, near te river. But dont go there if you want to enjoy city centre. You need to have GPS to find this hotel and its better to do it during the day. There is a big parking place. The hotel is very modern and well maintained. There is also Wellness and Spa but i did not have time to use it. The food in the restaurant was very delicious and servise was fast and very professional Check in and out was very fast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I never write reviews no matter how bad a hotel or service might be but after traveling another 10 days around Europe post our stay in Maximus hotel I can not shake off the terrible service we received.
The room was ok but the staff and especially the service in the Portum restaurant was outrages.
We had our 3-year-old boy and 1 and a half daughter with us.

My 1 and a half year old daughter was sitting in the normal chair because they fail to tell us that there were baby seats. While we were going through the menu and were about to order to this very ignorant girl waitress, our daughter fell of the chair on her head. The waitress did not blink. While we were in panic she kept standing there and expecting us to order. After a couple of minutes I had to tell her to give us a minute. She left and than sent another girl instead. I guess she couldn’t be bothered with us.

The second girl that served us was ok until she got her tip (25% of a 50 euro bill). We were leaving she didn’t even acknowledge us.

If Oliver would ask for a drink or something to eat if he did it in a loud voice (he is 3) the staff would turn around and shush him.

I should point out there was no one in the restaurant, just us (I guess people knew better)

We had been traveling for 8 hours that day and the kids were hungry and existed otherwise I would have just stood up and left the whole place.

Don’t pick this place. It will spoil your month, not your day, not your week –your month.

Rude, rude people

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jenny_Reid001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife chose Maximus Resort after investigating almost all hotels/resorts in Brno. Even that it had few review, we decided to lodge there for one week, while at a conference somewhere in Downtown Brno. The location is very close to the city, but we strongly advise not to drive for three reasons: 1) public transportation is very good in Brno and the resort has a shuttle to the closest tramway station every half hour, 2) taxi is relatively cheap (at most $20 from the furthest point of the city to the Resort - if one has a late dinner), and 3) the city is not easy to get around as it is an medieval city and the traffic is not good at all, at times.

The hotel has two major strong points: the sauna and the restaurant (I left aside the fact that it is very clean and the stuff is very friendly, as one expect that from a 4 starts hotel). The sauna is just spectacular, by far the best that I have ever seen at any hotel - 5 separate rooms. If you are from North America be prepared for odd stuff, as the sauna is gender mixed and clothes are "mandatory" off (I asked a person why and the answer was: "It is the German style".)

Secondly, the food is very good. Obviously, it is not an Italian hotel, so do not expect the same food as from a 4 star hotel in Italy, but the variety and quality (it is a buffet style - so the amount is not the issue) will make any gourmand person happy.

The resort also has a very nice sport base around that one could really enjoy. I noticed that the resort is a popular spot for the elite youth professions from Brno .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My Family &i spent 15 days at Maximus Resort in November,,
2012..it was fabulous,..beautiful accommodation in a two bedroom very modern apartment with all facilities....the Restaurant was lovely,wonderful variety of food,and great friendly staff. Reception was very helpful to us (especially Hanka..) and the Resort shuttle bus to and from for shopping was excellent..(thanksJon..)The Resort is beautiful, the managers &staff are wonderful ,the countryside and Dam is superb...we highly recommend this Hotel to all including Australians for a delightful holiday....thank you Maximus Resort for a pleasurable stayin Kninicky Brno...We will be back again...P.S.(Can we please see snow on our next visit....) as we come from The Gold Coast Queensland. Australia...where it is very hot most of the year...........

Room Tip: The Apartments...good size modern, with full size kitchen,spa bath,large balcony,with excellent views of the countryside and the dam....and serviced every day...plus room service from the Restaurant......
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Spend two days in this remote resort, approx. 20 mins away from Brno. Very clean, modern and well equipped. Staff friendly, a bit slow at reception if i do have to comment. Rooms very comfy. All meals were of great value and true quality. They will in the coming weeks open a spa and am sure they will deliver accordingly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRZ-Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva K, Director of Sales at Maximus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for visiting Maximus Resort hotel in Brno, even we are 20min. from the city center. We are happy for the positive feedback you wrote at tripadvisor. As we are opened only few months we still improve our services and I am sure that we will impress you by your next visit.

We will be happy to welcome you at Maximus again in the future, when you can enjoy the wellness&spa area of 1000 m2 and from summer 2013 the wellness of 4000 m2.

On behalf of the team of hotel Maximus Resort
Kubini Iva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews