We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Maximus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maximus Resort
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was very nice. The room we stayed in was huge and everything in it was brand new. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We didn't have any problems with anything. There was a free private parking available and free internet connection. We wished we stayed there longer that just one night. We totally recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesi_b84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Maximus Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2015
Dear Ms.,

Thank you for your positive response. We are pleased with your rating of our hotel. We will like if you come back again and maybe spend here few days. You can try our wellness area or play tennis and bowling.

On behalf of the Maximus Resort team,
Michal Kobza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    49
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
24
84
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
182 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

10 kilometers from the city center - which I did not see as a problem. The problem was, that you need to have GPS to locate the hotel. It is not very simple and the road to the hotel is not exactly easy during the night. If you get there, you will enjoy big parking lot, modern lobby, fantastic wellness and average rooms. 2 type of rooms, normal and business. Normal looks like 2 star facility. So be careful what you want. Prices ok, but I expected little bit more frome the accomodation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva K, Director of Sales at Maximus Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at our Hotel Maximus Resort.

That is right that our hotel offers 3* Economy rooms as well as 4* Deluxe rooms. It makes a variety for the guests what they prefer to choose. We plan to renovate the 3* Economy roooms in the future.

Even we are a bit hiden in the nature, Maximus offers a perfect place where to relax and calm surrounding with the lake close to the hotel.

In case of your future stay, do not hesitate to contact our reception, who will be very happy to help you with the navigation to the Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again at Maximus and offer you the room which will suit to you best.

On behalf of the team of hotel Maximus Resort
Kubini Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed there just one night coming back from Croatia to Poland. It`s a very quiet location surranded by fields, near te river. But dont go there if you want to enjoy city centre. You need to have GPS to find this hotel and its better to do it during the day. There is a big parking place. The hotel is very modern and well maintained. There is also Wellness and Spa but i did not have time to use it. The food in the restaurant was very delicious and servise was fast and very professional Check in and out was very fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I never write reviews no matter how bad a hotel or service might be but after traveling another 10 days around Europe post our stay in Maximus hotel I can not shake off the terrible service we received.
The room was ok but the staff and especially the service in the Portum restaurant was outrages.
We had our 3-year-old boy and 1 and a half daughter with us.

My 1 and a half year old daughter was sitting in the normal chair because they fail to tell us that there were baby seats. While we were going through the menu and were about to order to this very ignorant girl waitress, our daughter fell of the chair on her head. The waitress did not blink. While we were in panic she kept standing there and expecting us to order. After a couple of minutes I had to tell her to give us a minute. She left and than sent another girl instead. I guess she couldn’t be bothered with us.

The second girl that served us was ok until she got her tip (25% of a 50 euro bill). We were leaving she didn’t even acknowledge us.

If Oliver would ask for a drink or something to eat if he did it in a loud voice (he is 3) the staff would turn around and shush him.

I should point out there was no one in the restaurant, just us (I guess people knew better)

We had been traveling for 8 hours that day and the kids were hungry and existed otherwise I would have just stood up and left the whole place.

Don’t pick this place. It will spoil your month, not your day, not your week –your month.

Rude, rude people

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jenny_Reid001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife chose Maximus Resort after investigating almost all hotels/resorts in Brno. Even that it had few review, we decided to lodge there for one week, while at a conference somewhere in Downtown Brno. The location is very close to the city, but we strongly advise not to drive for three reasons: 1) public transportation is very good in Brno and the resort has a shuttle to the closest tramway station every half hour, 2) taxi is relatively cheap (at most $20 from the furthest point of the city to the Resort - if one has a late dinner), and 3) the city is not easy to get around as it is an medieval city and the traffic is not good at all, at times.

The hotel has two major strong points: the sauna and the restaurant (I left aside the fact that it is very clean and the stuff is very friendly, as one expect that from a 4 starts hotel). The sauna is just spectacular, by far the best that I have ever seen at any hotel - 5 separate rooms. If you are from North America be prepared for odd stuff, as the sauna is gender mixed and clothes are "mandatory" off (I asked a person why and the answer was: "It is the German style".)

Secondly, the food is very good. Obviously, it is not an Italian hotel, so do not expect the same food as from a 4 star hotel in Italy, but the variety and quality (it is a buffet style - so the amount is not the issue) will make any gourmand person happy.

The resort also has a very nice sport base around that one could really enjoy. I noticed that the resort is a popular spot for the elite youth professions from Brno .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My Family &i spent 15 days at Maximus Resort in November,,
2012..it was fabulous,..beautiful accommodation in a two bedroom very modern apartment with all facilities....the Restaurant was lovely,wonderful variety of food,and great friendly staff. Reception was very helpful to us (especially Hanka..) and the Resort shuttle bus to and from for shopping was excellent..(thanksJon..)The Resort is beautiful, the managers &staff are wonderful ,the countryside and Dam is superb...we highly recommend this Hotel to all including Australians for a delightful holiday....thank you Maximus Resort for a pleasurable stayin Kninicky Brno...We will be back again...P.S.(Can we please see snow on our next visit....) as we come from The Gold Coast Queensland. Australia...where it is very hot most of the year...........

Room Tip: The Apartments...good size modern, with full size kitchen,spa bath,large balcony,with excellent view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Spend two days in this remote resort, approx. 20 mins away from Brno. Very clean, modern and well equipped. Staff friendly, a bit slow at reception if i do have to comment. Rooms very comfy. All meals were of great value and true quality. They will in the coming weeks open a spa and am sure they will deliver accordingly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRZ-Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva K, Director of Sales at Maximus Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for visiting Maximus Resort hotel in Brno, even we are 20min. from the city center. We are happy for the positive feedback you wrote at tripadvisor. As we are opened only few months we still improve our services and I am sure that we will impress you by your next visit.

We will be happy to welcome you at Maximus again in the future, when you can enjoy the wellness&spa area of 1000 m2 and from summer 2013 the wellness of 4000 m2.

On behalf of the team of hotel Maximus Resort
Kubini Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
5.4 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
982 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
5.6 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#19 of 55 in Brno
31 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#15 of 55 in Brno
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maximus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximus Resort

Property: Maximus Resort
Address: Hrazni 147/4a, Brno 635 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maximus Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maximus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing