We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Grandhotel Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandhotel Brno
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed a few times, standard rooms very basic, we liked the deluxe rooms for more space and a nicer bathroom. All rooms have some noise from the trams / trains which start very early in the morning, pack ear plugs! Breakfast is good and hot chocolate, red wine, beer at the bar are all very good. Great location for train station and walking into the centre. Only negative, it is a smoking hotel, you can smell smoke in the lifts, corridors and often have people smoking in the enclosed small bar area. Would recommend for a short trip.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RaceyMacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Front Office at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our DeLuxe room. You can also try our Junior Suite situated on the highest floor which is exceptional in its size. This spacious maisonette suite provides you with an elegant living area and a beautiful bedroom with large walk-in wardrobe.

We would like to inform you, that according to the decision taken by our management all our guest rooms as well as the whole public area are non smoking now.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back some time at the Grandhotel Brno again.

Yours sincerely

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. It was nice place and it has still atmosphere. The hotel has great location - next to train and bus station, and all things to do in brno are very close.Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served in very nice area and we enjoyed it. I would recommend this hotel and if i will travel to brno in future this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Front Office at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting our hotel.
It is great to hear that our hotel will be your destination in case that you are traveling to Brno again.
We are looking forward to see you soon.

With kind regards

Veronika Gabova
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at the Grand because it is mentioned in the book 'The Glass Room' which is based on the Tugendhat Villa that we were in Brno to visit. Its not as grand as it was in the 1930s but still very comfortable with attentive and helpful staff who speak good English. The hotel is very conveniently situated opposite the airport bus stop, tram station and railway station. and it is an easy walk from the sites of the Old Town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Front Office at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to write the comment.
It is honor for us that you choose Grandhotel Brno and enjoyed your stay during visiting so important Brno’s heritage.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely

Veronika Gabova
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

With a group of art enthusiasts we visited interesting sites in the city and for that we found the hotel's location perfect. The room and the bathroom were big and really clean. The furniture is not ultra modern, but quite up-to-date and well kept. Breakfast was generous, but dinner was sort of a "standard" hotel food. The staff is very friendly and helpful and most of them speak foreign languages.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenakLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Front Office at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions.
We appreciate that you stay in our hotel during your Brno sightseeing.
Our chief is happy that you enjoyed the breakfast.
Hopefully see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Veronika Gabova
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Location is very good - adjacent to train station, bus depot, and tram stops, and at city center, walking distance to most highlights. Nice single room. Room service was very good food and fast. Breakfast is a nice spread, but a lot of standing in line for the coffee machine. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Excellent value booked online.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel was quiet with windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ButchySchwank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Front Office at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for nice comment.
It was pleasure for our staff to make your stay comfortable.
We are looking forward to see you next time.
With kind regards

Veronika Gabova
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice rooms, classic old design restaurant. Very generous breakfast included. Shoeshine machines on every floor. Near the puppet museum and shopping and the tram to the Tugendhat House.
VERY friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Front Office at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on our hotel.
It is always pleasant to read this kind of feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Grandhotel Brno as well as the puppet museum.
Our staff is looking forward to offer great service for you during your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Veronika Gábová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here last weekend for 2 nights, Its like I said in the title its ok but nothing special.
-The hotel smells of smoke,even on the non smoking floors.
-There is a kettle in the room but no tea bags or coffee when we asked at reception we were told that there was a coffee machine in the restaurant !!
-Our friends had somebody walk into there room (without knocking)and straight out again at 7am (hope it was the maid)
-Rooms are Travel Lodge standard at best
However even with all these negative points I would stay here again but only if I was getting it very cheap as the location is good and breakfast is not bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Front Office at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment.
Even that your feedback is not completly positive we are thankful, it help us to improve our services.
Hopefully we will see you soon again to have a chance to make your stay more satisfied.

Yours sincerely

Veronika Gábová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 57 in Brno
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 57 in Brno
201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#18 of 57 in Brno
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandhotel Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandhotel Brno

Address: Benesova 18-20, Brno 65783, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#10 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £62 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandhotel Brno 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandhotel Brno is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Brno, the second largest city of the Czech Republic, lies opposite the main train station and only a few minutes from BVV Brno exhibition centre and the historic sights of Brno city centre. It is a popular Brno hotel for business travellers and holidaymakers alike. Grandhotel Brno has its own gym, a sauna as well as Wi-Fi in all public hotel areas. The 4 star Grandhotel Brno offers 105 rooms and suites with extensive room facilities. The hotel was only recently renovated extensively. All our comfortable and elegant rooms and suites will impress you with modern furnishings and style, all equipped with air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandhotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandhotel Brno Hotel Brno
Grandhotel Hotel Brno
Brno Grandhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing