We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 Star excellent Hotel”
Review of Grandhotel Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandhotel Brno
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,089 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
“4 Star excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Opposite the Train Station and tram and trolleybus stops,.
Reception Staff kind,welcoming,knowledgeable and fluent in so many languages.We treated ourselves to an Executive room at103 Euro per night which includes a great,generous breakfast
selection of cold and hot items.The service is excellent.The catering is provided by catering students and the standards are very high.
The Executive room has bed,settee,chairs,bathroom with shower,bath etc.
What I am saying is come and treat yourself to a great Hotel stay in a wonderful historic city.

Room Tip: Look out for good offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Janet Denise,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Grandhotel Brno and for your valuable feedback.
It is always pleasant to read this kind of comment. You can be sure that I have passed on this kind words to our staff.
We truly hope to welcome you back for example during winter time

Sincelery Yours

Veronika Gabova
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    247
    103
    26
    9
See reviews for
47
171
78
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in September 2013 and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, crisp cotton covers on bedding, large fluffy pillows. Big windows open fully to let in fresh air and city centre bustle. Enormous bathroom with plenty of toiletries and large white towels. At breakfast you can eat lots of continental foods, as well as bacon and delicious scrambled eggs. This was our third visit and certainly not the last one.

Victoria

Room Tip: rooms at the back a quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Victoria,
I wouldn‘t describe our hotel better. We appreciate that you are our frequent guest. It is our best satisfaction and we are really thankful for your loyalty.

Have a lovely time

VeronikaGábová
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

For my last night I treated myself and had the best night's sleep. Room was small but nicely fitted out, staff were friendly and helpful and the whole experience was very pleasant. Brno itself is very under-rated as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobby1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for posting your comment. We are glad that you had beautiful time in our hotel. We would be happy to offer you bigger room during your next stay.
All the best during autumn time

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good location for the railway and coach station, short easy walk into the city centre. Quiet. Spent 2 nights here.
Staff have good knowledge of English (much better than my attempt at Czech!). When next in Brno will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindenjohn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Sir,
We are happy that you joined group of our satisfied guests.
You can count that high quality service will be provided to you also during your stay in our hotel again.

Yours Sincerely

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very well located hotel on the edge of the old town and immediately opposite the railway station, the coach station, the bus stop for the airport bus, and the main tram interchange. Unless you arrive in Brno by bike or hot air balloon, this is the probably the second building you will see! Unfortunately this does mean that there was a little bit of transport related noise in the room at night, but you can't have everything!

Rooms are beautifully refurbished to a high quality, breakfast was nice, and everything was well worth what I paid for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Barry,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with others. You have nicely described pros and cons of the location of our hotel regarding public transport, not much to add 

Wish you all the best

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at Grandhotel for 3 nights and it was a good choice for us.Our twin rooms had a separate living and sleeping space and even the single room was ok sized. Our rooms faced the back of the hotel so trams or trains did not bother us. We slept windows open and there was a bit of noise in the night but mind you that the hotel in the centre.

Being in the centre has its advantages with plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby and all important sights within walking distance. And you can take a trolley or a tram 50 mts from the hotel if you are going further.

Breakfast was quite decent, some issues with Wifi on one day, did not watch the telly even though there were two of those in the room.

Tip: Take a tram to Monte Bu restaurant, have a big steak there and roll down to city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVi_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as visiting Brno.
We truly hope to welcome you back to Grandhotel Brno in the near future

Warm regards from Brno

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have been to this hotel many times, but they have now made the hotel none smoking. This is a lot better, even though I am a smoker myself. They will fine you if you smoke in the room.

You can still smell smoke now I am not sure if this is from naughty clients or from pervious.

The breakfast is really nice, don't forget to ask the waiter for a ommelette.

The beds are really comfy and so are the pillows. Good aircon, now if you go in summer and want a nice cool room when you get back stick a card in the electric thing, I used my ikea family card.

The bathrooms are nice and clean. I really can't fault this hotel.

See you again in November.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandhotel Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandhotel Brno

Property: Grandhotel Brno
Address: Benesova 18-20, Brno 65783, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#10 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandhotel Brno 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandhotel Brno is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Brno, the second largest city of the Czech Republic, lies opposite the main train station and only a few minutes from BVV Brno exhibition centre and the historic sights of Brno city centre. It is a popular Brno hotel for business travellers and holidaymakers alike. Grandhotel Brno has its own gym, a sauna as well as Wi-Fi in all public hotel areas. The 4 star Grandhotel Brno offers 105 rooms and suites with extensive room facilities. The hotel was only recently renovated extensively. All our comfortable and elegant rooms and suites will impress you with modern furnishings and style, all equipped with air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandhotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandhotel Brno Hotel Brno
Grandhotel Hotel Brno
Brno Grandhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing