We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grandhotel Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandhotel Brno
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Recently returned from an enjoyable 3 night stay at the Grandhotel, Brno. This was my second stay at this hotel in the last 18 months and on both occasions I could not fault the hotel. Breakfast is good quality with a large choice. Rooms are spacious with well equipped bathroom and large comfortable bed, safe and Satellite TV. During my recent stay I was in room 324 which is on the front of the hotel and does suffer from road & tram noise especially early morning. Staff at the hotel are always pleasant and helpful and their efforts add to the enjoyment of the stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Tony,
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at the Grandhotel Brno
as well as for your favor. It is very rewarding for us to see that we have provided an excellent service to our guests and you were fully satisfied with your choice.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Grandhotel Brno in the future!

Warm regards from Brno

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    244
    103
    26
    9
See reviews for
45
170
77
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Booked in wrong room on day one but upgraded after complaining...overall a good service, breakfast okay, staff helpful. Free Wifi...well done...Location is handy for centre but busy at night time in the front area.. 2nd stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brobinson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Traveler,
Let me thank you for sharing a positive comment about your recent stay. We are more than delighted and very much appreciate that you have chosen our hotel repeatedly for your stay in Brno.

Hopefully see you again in 2014!

With best regards

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Wife and I stayed at the Grand Hotel for two nights and loved it.

Beautiful view of the city, friendly staff, and breakfast was amazing.

highly recommend to those visiting the area, close to all the action

Room Tip: request the front facing rooms for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adella d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Adella,
I am very happy to read you had a nice stay with us in Grandhotel Brno.
Thank you for sharing your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Wish you a successful start of new year 2014.

Kind regards

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

What you would expect from any big hotel.
Very good location, except if you come by car. Free parking is almost impossible to find, and reserved places for customers are sarce.
Breakfast OK.
High price for Brno but normal for the location.
My room was on the side of a small street so it was quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jihèm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Jihem C,
Let me thank you for sharing a positive comment about your recent stay in Grandhotel Brno.
Regarding parking lots, please understand that we have only 15 places for all of our guests and sometimes it can be hard to find free spaces. In case you wish to reserve a parking place, please contact our reservation department prior to your arrival.

I really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I was very happy with this hotel. I have read the previous comments, and I am glad I ignored them and chose this hotel. Of course it depends on the circumstances and how luck you are with a room, however I was stayed 2 days a trip to other cities and 1 day on the way back home.

Pro's:
-Friendly and helpful staff.
- A computer with a printer ( very useful)
- Wifi actually available as promised
- Very tall celiings and a specious room ( I had a standard room)
- Quick room service delivery not to mention tasty
- Very good location
- Great price for value
- Everything was clean

Con:
- Only my own personal prefernce, but their was no shampoo, conditioner, soap bars . There was only liquid soap (all in one)
- and maybe the view wasn't the best for me, but this really depends on the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebig9114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Traveler,
We really thank you for your kind words and detailed description of your experiences that you have acquired during your stay in our hotel.
It is very rewarding for us to know that you were fully satisfied with your choice.

Enjoy the Christmas time and perhaps see you soon in the near future.

Best regards from Grandhotel Brno

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

When travelling to and from Vienna by train, I always stared at this brightly lit hotel. This time, I got off and spent the night there - and it turned out to be a very, very good idea. OK, you can have cheaper hotels in Brno. There will also be a lot of more modern hotels down there. And certainly calmer ones. But I'd rather doubt that there is a more charming hotel than this. The Grandhotel is a trip down memory lane, with the breath of history and character. It's the kind of hotel where they maybe served the King of England or even the Emperor of Ethiopia. (Don't be surprised, Hrabal the great was born in Brno.)

No, don't expect ultimate perfectness, sterling cutlery and extravagance. And certainly don't expect any other soulless five-star hotel. The Brno Grandhotel is a landmark.

This time, I stared back at the night trains. Guess what? I'm going to do this again. I felt very, very comfortable.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view to the railway station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric01968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear RicO,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your city break and felt very comfortable during your recent stay at Grandhotel Brno. You are absolutely right, the atmosphere of our hotel is the same as the good old days.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Wish you a lovely Christmas time

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandhotel Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandhotel Brno

Property: Grandhotel Brno
Address: Benesova 18-20, Brno 65783, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#10 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandhotel Brno 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandhotel Brno is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Brno, the second largest city of the Czech Republic, lies opposite the main train station and only a few minutes from BVV Brno exhibition centre and the historic sights of Brno city centre. It is a popular Brno hotel for business travellers and holidaymakers alike. Grandhotel Brno has its own gym, a sauna as well as Wi-Fi in all public hotel areas. The 4 star Grandhotel Brno offers 105 rooms and suites with extensive room facilities. The hotel was only recently renovated extensively. All our comfortable and elegant rooms and suites will impress you with modern furnishings and style, all equipped with air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandhotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandhotel Brno Hotel Brno
Grandhotel Hotel Brno
Brno Grandhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing