We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”
Review of Grandhotel Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grandhotel Brno
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel was absolutely outstanding! Staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was very large, comfortable beds and pillows, large en suite bathroom (shower and bath), everything was clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent. Location was great! Right next to the train station and 5 mins walk from the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Kirsten,
I am very happy to read that you spent wonderful time with us and loved our Grandhotel Brno.
It is very important for us to know that we have provided excellent service to our guests.
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and we truly hope that you will have a possibility to visit us again in the future.

With warm regards

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and found it to be a very pleasant hotel. Efficient staff, great breakfasts, free wifi and good sized rooms (palatial bathroom!). Good value as well. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne_Blaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Suzanne,
Thank you for your time in writing this review as well as for recommending our hotel to all others travelers. We really appreciate it.

Anytime travelling to Brno, we will be more than delighted to welcome you back in our hotel.

Sincerely Yours

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

I was in the hotel from 17.12 till 21.12 for my business trip. I liked the hotel. Breakfasts are good enough. The hotel is in the very center and is really close to all the sightseeings. The room was big - about 40 m - and well equipped. Unfortunately there was no Russian TV channels, but all the rest is really good.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank alenahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Alena,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Brno and for sharing such a nice review with others. Regarding Russian TV channels, I will try to ask whether it would be possible extend our foreign offer of TV channels.

I really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Have a lovely time

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Recently returned from an enjoyable 3 night stay at the Grandhotel, Brno. This was my second stay at this hotel in the last 18 months and on both occasions I could not fault the hotel. Breakfast is good quality with a large choice. Rooms are spacious with well equipped bathroom and large comfortable bed, safe and Satellite TV. During my recent stay I was in room 324 which is on the front of the hotel and does suffer from road & tram noise especially early morning. Staff at the hotel are always pleasant and helpful and their efforts add to the enjoyment of the stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Tony,
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at the Grandhotel Brno
as well as for your favor. It is very rewarding for us to see that we have provided an excellent service to our guests and you were fully satisfied with your choice.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Grandhotel Brno in the future!

Warm regards from Brno

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Booked in wrong room on day one but upgraded after complaining...overall a good service, breakfast okay, staff helpful. Free Wifi...well done...Location is handy for centre but busy at night time in the front area.. 2nd stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brobinson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Traveler,
Let me thank you for sharing a positive comment about your recent stay. We are more than delighted and very much appreciate that you have chosen our hotel repeatedly for your stay in Brno.

Hopefully see you again in 2014!

With best regards

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Wife and I stayed at the Grand Hotel for two nights and loved it.

Beautiful view of the city, friendly staff, and breakfast was amazing.

highly recommend to those visiting the area, close to all the action

Room Tip: request the front facing rooms for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adella d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Adella,
I am very happy to read you had a nice stay with us in Grandhotel Brno.
Thank you for sharing your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Wish you a successful start of new year 2014.

Kind regards

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

What you would expect from any big hotel.
Very good location, except if you come by car. Free parking is almost impossible to find, and reserved places for customers are sarce.
Breakfast OK.
High price for Brno but normal for the location.
My room was on the side of a small street so it was quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jihèm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Jihem C,
Let me thank you for sharing a positive comment about your recent stay in Grandhotel Brno.
Regarding parking lots, please understand that we have only 15 places for all of our guests and sometimes it can be hard to find free spaces. In case you wish to reserve a parking place, please contact our reservation department prior to your arrival.

I really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#17 of 57 in Brno
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#12 of 57 in Brno
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#5 of 57 in Brno
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandhotel Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandhotel Brno

Address: Benesova 18/605, Brno 60200, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#10 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £53 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandhotel Brno 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandhotel Brno is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Brno, the second largest city of the Czech Republic, lies opposite the main train station and only a few minutes from BVV Brno exhibition centre and the historic sights of Brno city centre. It is a popular Brno hotel for business travellers and holidaymakers alike. Grandhotel Brno has its own gym, a sauna as well as Wi-Fi in all public hotel areas. The 4 star Grandhotel Brno offers 105 rooms and suites with extensive room facilities. The hotel was only recently renovated extensively. All our comfortable and elegant rooms and suites will impress you with modern furnishings and style, all equipped with air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grandhotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandhotel Brno Hotel Brno
Grandhotel Hotel Brno
Brno Grandhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing