We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
191
280
117
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
280
117
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hotel train station travelling by train executive suite old town hotel bar tram noise city centre standard room czech republic location is excellent main station parking space booked this hotel breakfast was excellent coffee machine big room
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It is situated really close to train station and actually in the old town. They also have some parking places in front of the hotel. The staff were friendly and spoke English, we got a map with some hints what to do around the town. Breakfast was also great and the room was clean and comfortable. If I am coming back to Brno I will not have to think where to book, definitely coming back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Brno and for sharing such
a nice review with others.
Great to hear that our staff was so helpful during your trip.

I'm looking forward to welcome you at least once again at our Grandhotel Brno

Greetings to Slovenia

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location is perfect. Our rooms were big with very comfortable bed, Service was good, receptionist was friendly and helpful. When we left the hotel early in the morning we got a "breakfast bag" to go, nice when your in a hurry. We will for sure stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hildemagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Brno and for sharing such
a generous review with others.
It is very rewarding for us to see that we have provided an excellent service to our guests and you were fully satisfied with your choice.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With warm regards

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I spent just one night at the Grandhotel in Brno. Got lucky enough to get a room upgrade to an Executive room (#202), which was enourmous! It had a small hallway from which the room itself and bathroom were accessible. The room had well above 30 sqm and a nice, old-fashioned wooden ceiling. It was spotlessly clean and the mattress in bed was very comfortable. The bathroom (which you could nearly dance in) had a big bathtub with shower and a window(!).

The staff was very friendly and helpful, I was explained all details (like usage of WiFi, which was free) during the check-in. I had a nice dinner at the lobby bar and the breakfast in the morning was also very nice.

The common areas of the hotel could use some refreshment as they seem to be a little aged, but that's expectable from an older classic hotel.

All-over a very pleasant stay, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Jan,

What a lovely review  Thank you very much for sharing such a nice words regarding your recent stay in our Grandhotel Brno.
We all are glad that you enjoyed your city break.

Anytime you would like to dance in our bathroom ( or anywhere else ) you will be more than welcome.

Greetings to Bonn and wish you all the best

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If you are looking for quality accommodation in the city center, is the Grandhotel Brno an ideal choice.
All monuments, cultural facilities, restaurats and cafes are within easy walking the distances.
Do not wait designer rooms but comfortable accommodation, which equivalent to 4 stars standard.
Great breakfast:-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Eva,
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at the Grandhotel Brno.
Satisfaction of our guests is our top priority.

Anytime travelling to Brno, we will be more than delighted to welcome you back in our hotel.

Greetings to Prague

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellently located, this hotel is very well named, with sumptuous rooms and excellent facilities. It is also walking distance from the station and just on the edge of the old town. The one disappointment was that at 8.00pm on a Thursday night the restaurant was completely empty even though the menu looked very tempting, so not wanting to be the only diner I ate out, however breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and you will have the possibility try our new delicious menu in garden restaurant Le Grand.

Greetings from Grandhotel Brno

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews