We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very "grand" indeed”
Review of Grandhotel Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandhotel Brno
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have travelled to Brno a couple of times and enjoyed very much my stays at the Grand Hotel. The location is very central and easy to reach by car (the GPS helps ;)), by train and from the airport. Indeed, it is located right in front of the train station and the bus stop to the airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms I stayed in were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The last time I stayed there my room was upgraded to a suite, this was a great surprise. The only negative thing I can think of is that the entertainment system (TV) was clearly obsolete with very few channel to choose of. Anyway, I would recommend anyone to stay at the Grand Hotel and I will definitely stay there during my next trip to Brno.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Luis,

Thank you for taking your time and submitting this lovely review, as well as for recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate it.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Grandhotel Brno to enjoy another excellent stay with us.

With warm regards

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

It is situated really close to train station and actually in the old town. They also have some parking places in front of the hotel. The staff were friendly and spoke English, we got a map with some hints what to do around the town. Breakfast was also great and the room was clean and comfortable. If I am coming back to Brno I will not have to think where to book, definitely coming back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Brno and for sharing such
a nice review with others.
Great to hear that our staff was so helpful during your trip.

I'm looking forward to welcome you at least once again at our Grandhotel Brno

Greetings to Slovenia

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location is perfect. Our rooms were big with very comfortable bed, Service was good, receptionist was friendly and helpful. When we left the hotel early in the morning we got a "breakfast bag" to go, nice when your in a hurry. We will for sure stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hildemagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Brno and for sharing such
a generous review with others.
It is very rewarding for us to see that we have provided an excellent service to our guests and you were fully satisfied with your choice.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With warm regards

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I spent just one night at the Grandhotel in Brno. Got lucky enough to get a room upgrade to an Executive room (#202), which was enourmous! It had a small hallway from which the room itself and bathroom were accessible. The room had well above 30 sqm and a nice, old-fashioned wooden ceiling. It was spotlessly clean and the mattress in bed was very comfortable. The bathroom (which you could nearly dance in) had a big bathtub with shower and a window(!).

The staff was very friendly and helpful, I was explained all details (like usage of WiFi, which was free) during the check-in. I had a nice dinner at the lobby bar and the breakfast in the morning was also very nice.

The common areas of the hotel could use some refreshment as they seem to be a little aged, but that's expectable from an older classic hotel.

All-over a very pleasant stay, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Jan,

What a lovely review  Thank you very much for sharing such a nice words regarding your recent stay in our Grandhotel Brno.
We all are glad that you enjoyed your city break.

Anytime you would like to dance in our bathroom ( or anywhere else ) you will be more than welcome.

Greetings to Bonn and wish you all the best

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If you are looking for quality accommodation in the city center, is the Grandhotel Brno an ideal choice.
All monuments, cultural facilities, restaurats and cafes are within easy walking the distances.
Do not wait designer rooms but comfortable accommodation, which equivalent to 4 stars standard.
Great breakfast:-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Eva,
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at the Grandhotel Brno.
Satisfaction of our guests is our top priority.

Anytime travelling to Brno, we will be more than delighted to welcome you back in our hotel.

Greetings to Prague

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellently located, this hotel is very well named, with sumptuous rooms and excellent facilities. It is also walking distance from the station and just on the edge of the old town. The one disappointment was that at 8.00pm on a Thursday night the restaurant was completely empty even though the menu looked very tempting, so not wanting to be the only diner I ate out, however breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and you will have the possibility try our new delicious menu in garden restaurant Le Grand.

Greetings from Grandhotel Brno

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was very happy with my stay at the Grand Hotel. The room was very adequate, containing everything I needed. The bed was a little on the firm side for me but not bad. The location was excellent and the staff was very helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast each morning and had a nice dinner and lunch while I was there. The lobby decor is a little dated from the 80-90's but I wasn't sleeping in the lobby. I did request a room on the back of the hotel to reduce the bus & train traffic noise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DakotaGirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you were happy. :-)
It is very rewarding for us to know that we have provided an excellent service to our guests and you were fully satisfied with your choice.

Anytime travelling to Brno, we will be more than delighted to welcome you back in our hotel

Greetings to Dakota

Veronika Gábová
Grandhotel Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 56 in Brno
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brno
201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#18 of 56 in Brno
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandhotel Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandhotel Brno

Address: Benesova 18-20, Brno 65783, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#10 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £62 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandhotel Brno 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandhotel Brno is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Brno, the second largest city of the Czech Republic, lies opposite the main train station and only a few minutes from BVV Brno exhibition centre and the historic sights of Brno city centre. It is a popular Brno hotel for business travellers and holidaymakers alike. Grandhotel Brno has its own gym, a sauna as well as Wi-Fi in all public hotel areas. The 4 star Grandhotel Brno offers 105 rooms and suites with extensive room facilities. The hotel was only recently renovated extensively. All our comfortable and elegant rooms and suites will impress you with modern furnishings and style, all equipped with air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grandhotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandhotel Brno Hotel Brno
Grandhotel Hotel Brno
Brno Grandhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing