We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“8th time back, and it is as great as ever before!”
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“8th time back, and it is as great as ever before!”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I have stayed a total of over 6 months at this hotel, and i can not give enough praise to the staff, and everyone who runs the hotel. Room service, and hotel restaurant were delicious! The location is also very convinient. It is located next to the expo center. in addition, there are plenty of things to see, and places to eat just a walk away. I would strongly recomend this hotel for any occasion, and am planning to come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genadiy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    135
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
18
26
18
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The staff at the Holiday Inn make staying here a pure pleasure. Always in a great mood and willing to help. Above all they are all great people - like family!. The hotel is clean, modern, and provides a great image if doing business or entertaining guests. I would strongly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Brno.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom2007Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylarinho, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Thank you for kind comments regarding the team at Holiday Inn Brno. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Petr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
200 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Slightly located on the outskirts of Brno main city, but 10 minute walk and your then in the city centre

This Hotel is more located for the business district than for tourist

Reception staff helpful and onsite restaurant and facilities are good

Room spacious and tidy, clean and depends on your room type, you do or do not get an Iron -- However reception happily send one up anyhow

Comfy bed and quite location

Breakfast is ok as well

Free internet access to also a good thing the hotel offer

Room Tip: All rooms very much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Forder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I was in Brno for a a training. Holiday Inn is not in the city center but it is just next to the fair centre and the newly-established business area of the city. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I would want more, can be more international TV channels.
Breakfast was also very good and the staff was really professional and helpful.
The photos of the hotel on tripadvisor is very outdated. I think they renovated the rooms recently. I was surprised to see the room this way because I was expecting an outdated room like the photos. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to Brno visitors.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorissanspeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I have stayed here for three nights for training. We spent whole time at the hotel, so I can share my experience.
Hotel is located outside of the centre but easy to access by car. Spacious guarded parking included in the room price. Receptionists very skilled and helpful, used to deal with frequent travellers. Wi-Fi accessible in the lobby and I had signal on 2nd floor as well. However, cable is provided free of charge and connection worked perfectly over cable in the room. Room itself was spacious and clean. It will meet standard needs of business people on the road. Complimentary tea/coffee maker included. Bathroom nice and spacious.
Breakfast very busy - this was the busiest part of the day in the restaurant where I could have an idea how many people are in the hotel. Decent but standard selection for this category of the hotel, fast and attentive staff.
As we had 3 days training there, I can say, that this hotel can reliably accommodate larger or smaller meetings. During lunch, we were almost the only guests in the restaurant. Food we had as a part of conference package was not so good (some nice, some plain with too much salt in there). We had a drink in almost empty bar one evening. This hotel is full mainly during breakfast with very frequent check ins and outs, not during lunch or evenings. Anyway, wine at the bar, we had was good. We took twice a little walk for dinner in the pub that receptionist recommended and it was authentic and great. In overall, Holiday Inn is decent business hotel which fully meets needs of business travellers and I would recommend it for any business meeting or short stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylarinho, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your kind comments were most gratefully received by the hotel team. I do hope we have the chance of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Brno in the near future and our restaurant staff would be delighted to ensure you have a superb dinning experience at your next Brno visit.

Kind regards,
Petr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This hotel is rather superior than other Holiday Inns I've stayed in Czech Republic.

However, be aware that the food prices are changed during seasons and The same breakfast can cost around 20 dollars more!

Also, the restaurant in the hotelmis good and cheaper than room service options.

The hotel staff was friendly and everything very clean. A good stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBrno, Manager at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
Dear Madam,
thank you very much for your nice feedback about your recent stay and service satisfaction at our hotel. Unfortunately we can not sufficient comment the issue with the cost of breakfast without having a detailed specification. The price of breakfast nearly didn’t change, apparently was just a different type of the room rates. We are thankful for your comments as they are valuable to continually improving our services and guest’s satisfaction. We will be pleased to welcoming you at Holiday Inn Brno soon again.

Hana Horakova
Sales&Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Brno
e.mail: marketing@hibrno.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2011

As a frequent traveler to this hotel I have never encountered anything but excellent service.
People at reception are always helpful and courteous. I admire their dedication to their job. They are always ready to solve any issue I have and to answer any question.
The hotel facilities are always clean and inviting. I am 2 meters tall a I am happy to find that the beds are very comfortable and accommodating for me.
I always look forward to staying at Brno’s Holiday Inn and I highly recommend this nice and friendly hotel to anyone visiting Brno.
Roman

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBrno, Manager at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
Dear Sir,
we are delighted that you enjoy every single stay at our hotel and we are highly appreciated you are sharing your satisfaction with us. Surely your kind words will be passed further as we focus on mentioned quality, service and systematic training of hotel personal. We would like to thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we will be pleased to welcoming you at our hotel soon again.

Hana Horakova
Sales&Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Brno
e.mail: marketing@hibrno.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
1.6 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
1.8 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#9 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Property: Holiday Inn Brno
Address: Krizhkovskeho 496/20, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern décor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing