We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service with a smile”
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on an extended motorcycle tour of Europe, Desk staff excellent, Vladka in particular made us feel very welcome, and Janek the porter was most helpful.The evening meal in the restaurant was first class. My wife had a massage with hot stones very relaxing and a reasonable price. We had an executive room which served all our needs.The bar menu was not extensive, but provided what was needed. Alcohol prices not high. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakhurstGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear OakhurtsGlos,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Holiday Inn Brno. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities of the hotel.

Your comments regarding the staff will be passed on, We are glad they were able to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

This property has done a great job of modernizing and the room are all very clean and modern (all rooms in eastern Europe are small compared to the US). The staff went out of their way to translate when needed and provide guidance. I had a small issue with a tub drain and maintenance fixed it in minutes.

The restaurant was a bit expensive compared to eateries nearby, but the food and service was very good. Nice modern bar with good service. Americans traveling have to understand that culturally the Eastern Czech population is not as interactive (no eye contact on the streets for example), but, they warm up fast and the hotel staff was very good. Not everyone spoke English, but, with a little effort we could all understand each other.

Usually hotel WiFi is very slow, but, at this facility it was great.

I will stay at this facility during my next trip.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river. The facility is near a convention center and that view is the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Sean D,

Many thanks for your kind review. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Brno. The team will be very happy to read that you found the room clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We also appreciate your comments on restaurant and bar.

Once again thank you very much for your review and for choosing us for your stay in Brno! We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Kind regards
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We choose Holiday Inn bcs it is our favourite hotel chain in US. This hotel has a nice clean rooms (although a bit small and there were some strange noises in bathroom), very good breakfast (varied, delicious), modern and lovely interiours, quiet location.

The hotel would be perfect but the attitude and behave of the personnel was terrible. The front desk personnel and the waiters in bar seemed to be bothered by guests, we were afraid to ask for something. The cleaning ladies were nice but they were entering without knocking (or immediately after knock).

One bad thing about services - internet was paid (ridiculously expensive). Free internet was slow and with weak signal.

If you don´t want to pay for parking, you can use parking space near hotel, about 100 y. from main door (no place to park in case of exhibition event).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Martina_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Martina_Dallas,

thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Brno and for posting a review. Your comments are very much appreciated.
We are concerned that you found our service week. We pride ourselves for offering our guests great service.
I have of course communicated your comments to all our heads of departments.
Please accept our apology and assurance that this is uncommon behaviour at our hotel.

We hope that you will give us an oportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I got in late at night and checked in and Petr Vanek at the reception was very understanding and accommodating it was one of my best check in.

Over the hotel is nice and have good amenities....

Thank you for a great service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOTChillyPadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Gopalakrishnan,

Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. Petr will be delighted to hear that he made a positive impression during your stay with us.

Again I would like to thank you for your comments and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Petr Skřivánek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I was until recently Director of Sales in a leading upscale hotel in the UK, not an IHG property I hasten to add. I feel therefore better qualified than many to know what makes a good hotel, and I believe that the Holiday Inn Brno is good. I now travel regularly to Brno for my new employer, and have already had a chance to try other hotels locally.

For me, the Holiday Inn Brno offers exactly what I am looking for in an international business hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the public areas kept clean and tidy, and the whole operation is very efficiently run. The consistency of the Holiday Inn offering means you can be sure of what you are going to get before you arrive, and we were not disappointed.

Now I have tried the Holiday Inn Brno, I don't want to stay anywhere else in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a rear view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillinSpain_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear BillinSpain_13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

It's was a pleasure to welcome you, and we're very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are all looking forward to your next visit to Brno.

Kind regards
Petr Skřivánek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Holiday Inn Brno is nice business hotel. Is is very conveniently located next to exhibition ground. The hotel restaurant was pleasant surprise, the food was superb. However, I can find some negative sides. First, it is quite expensive, I mean everything, room rate, parking, hotel restaurant, you must even pay for internet connection (in these days!, we are not in early years of new millenium anymore). Second, during my stay there was always strange whistling sound coming probably from water pipe. In conclusion, it is nice hotel, in my opinion one of the best in exhibition ground neighbourhood, but it is costly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Jitka,

many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and food in our restaurant.

Internet connection in the rooms and other hotel areas is for free. We are offering several types of connections for an additional fee.

Again I would like to thank you for your comments and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Petr Skřivánek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Arrived at the property late and tired from a long drive. Was greeted at the entrance by a Bell Hop who proceeded to unload the luggage from our vehicle and take it into the hotel while I checked in. Once he verified the room we were checking into, he immediately took the luggage directly to the room while I continued the check-in process. The entrance and reception area are decorated very tastefully and feel warm and welcoming. The staff, though they did not speak much English, were very accommodating and ready to please. Our room had two twin beds and a pull out bed. All of them slept quite comfortably. The bathroom was roomy, though the blow dryer and towels were lacking. Room service was quick, the food was excellent and the serving sizes quite large. Two of us ordered from the children's menu and one ordered a salad. The food was brought in on a table and set up for us. Once we finished, we rolled the table into the hallway. Overall, we were very pleased with the property, the location and the service.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front that overlooks the entry. We were on the back of the hotel, connected t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BamTamOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely words regarding Holiday Inn Brno.

The staff were delighted to read your wonderful comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay.

Kind regards
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
577 reviews
5 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#9 of 57 in Brno
223 reviews
1 mi away
Parkhotel Brno
Parkhotel Brno
#26 of 57 in Brno
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Address: Krizkovskeho 496/20 | Pisarky, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Brno
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £55 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern decor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing