We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay....”
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is very nice inside, well maintaned and clean everywhere. The restaurant (s) are very business like, not for a relaxed or intim for a more romantic dinner or lunch.... Breakfast is very nice with a good selection of everything, eggs on order.... The room we had - standar type was nice and good looking. A bit on the hot side and not possible to regulate other than to open the window....
Benefit with this place is perfect location regarding the fair ground witch is next door. A few minutes to downtown with a car though.... Taxi isn't expensive.
The hotel has a inhouse spa with masage etc. at a very good prices.
The downside we felt from everyone except the bellboy/doorman is that you don't see a smile or feel any warmth from the staff, making you feel realy welcome.... it's like you are still in the old comunist era.... This is the first time we have felt and noticed this in a hotel in Czechia.
The staff is very efficient and profesional in all areas though.....
Besides this we missed some more international channels that isn't payperview and a free internet that last longer than 4 hours before you have to unlog and log on again....weird web system....
For us this was a great location on this stay and we had a special price too that made it worth it. With a normal price and not in the need tobe out here we would prefer to stay in downtown insted....

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street....
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear FIB-68,

Thank you for your brief overview and nice comments regarding the Holiday Inn Brno facilities, comfort and cleanliness.
I am happy that you find our staff very efficient and profesional but I am also concerned that you have not been satisfied with the politeness and courtesy of our staff.
I would like to assure you, that the service you have experienced during this occasion is not our usual standard of service. I will make sure that we will focus more on employee's caring attitude training.

Once again I would like to thank you for your nice feedback and we do hope that we may have the privilege to welcome you back to Holiday inn Brno again in the future.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Brno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here with some friends as a part of a short Euro jaunt last January as a member of the party had some vouchers to use so it only cost us £60 for two nights between the three of us.

Again we requestion a triple but actually got a double with a fold out bed so one unlucky soul had to sleep on the floor! Other than that there wasn't actually anything wrong with the hotel as it was clean and comfortable and had a good strong (free) WiFi signal.

The hotel is a little way out of town - that did not bother us - about a 10-15 minute walk and you are in the centre and about 100kc for a taxi back.

If you can get a cheap deal then I'd defintely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drake_Sheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Drake_Sheldon,

Many thanks for your kind review. It’s great to read that you found our hotel clean and comfortable.

As the hotel has not any triple room with three separate beds you were given the best possible option, which is one double bed with extra bed.

For family or groups up to 4 people we recommend to book two close rooms connected with door.

I am happy that you and your friends enjoyed stay at Holiday Inn Brno and that you also have time to explore beautiful city of Brno.

Once again thank you for your review and for choosing us for your stay in Brno! We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

On trip with work i stay 4 Night at this hotel in brno. Service Was in top and hotell clean. Also the room Was good. Breakfast Was with all and the service from emplyee High. I Will stay at this hotel against ned time i stay in brno

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Palle L,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our cleanliness of the hotel and service we were able to provide to you. This is what we strive for every time a guest stays with us. I have made sure to share your review with our staff and we will continue to make our guests' experience one to remember. We look forward to seeing you soon

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hotel is in a non-interesting part of the city, unless you need to be next to the convention center or in the neighborhood I do not recommend this location.
It has outdated rooms, the breakfast is adequate.
Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nstravelman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear nejcusa,

thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Brno and for posting a review. Your comments are very much appreciated.

First of all I am happy that you have found our staff friendly and that you liked our wide breakfast offer.

I was very sorry to hear that our room design did not meet your expectations as we constantly pay attention to the appearance and condition of all our rooms.

Please don't allow this one experience to prevent you considering us for planning your next trip as we can offer you one of the executive rooms and I am sure you will enjoy a more pleasant experience.

Sincerely
Petr Skřivánek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in a spacious comfortable room. Nice and clean with adequate air conditioning.

Very friendly, efficient and welcoming staff at reception, bar and restaurant with everyone saying hello or good morning etc.

Bar and restaurant prices a little expensive for Czech but service and food really good cooked exactly as requested. Our waiter was very helpful with local wine choices.

Only real criticism, sadly with many hotels, is with the shower in the curved bathtub makes it difficult to stand - much better with a flat bottom - the bath bottom that is!

Would happily return when next in Brno.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kenny131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I don't remember any good Holiday Inn that I ever been and this one is another average one. Normal average furniture, average food and average reception. The breakfast had a good variety of hot meals but by the other hand there were flies over the cheese... Well, better to choose another hotel in Brno

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear alexandrasousa,

thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Brno and for posting a review. Your comments are very much appreciated.
We are concerned that you found our hotel and service average. We pride ourselves for offering our guests great service and we are proud of the hotel condition as well.

I am happy that you liked breakfast buffet variety and would like to apologize for the experience with flies. We immediately take action to make this will not happen again.

Again I would like to thank you for your comments and we do hope you will give us an oportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Petr Skřivánek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stopped for a long weekend to do the MotoGP.
Fast effecient check in, large comfortable room.
Good food (apart from the burger) in the bar.
Great breakfast.
Difficult to fault.
Taxi to the old town centre was very reasonable ( about a fiver each way )

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz-b98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
1.6 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
2.1 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brno
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orea Hotel Voronez
Orea Hotel Voronez
#13 of 56 in Brno
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Address: Krizkovskeho 496/20 | Pisarky, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brno
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £89 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern decor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing