We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Brno
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
eFi Hotel(Brno)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Brno)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
108
151
31
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
151
31
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference hallcity centrebath tubeexecutive roomexhibition arealobby barczech republicbusiness hotelnice hotelsmall gymincluded in the room pricedecent sizehotel restaurantexcellent stayrooms are cleanrecommend this hotelbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2008

I really like this hotel. Yes it's 20mins from the centre and next to the exhibition halls but the rooms are large, the beds extremely comfortable, cleanliness excellent and the breakfasts are phenomenal. The choice from fresh fruit salads, cereals, meats, cheeses, pastries, cakes, bacon, eggs, sausages, various breads I could go on. The best breakfast I've had in any hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jollya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

I had a nice and pleasant stay at Holiday inn, Brno. The hotel looked brand new even after 15 years.

Pros
Nice and clean
Contemporary decor and feel
Gift shop, Car rental, Gym etc.
Friendly (Though sometimes a bit confused) staff
Much Better than average Holiday Inns.

Cons
A little far from the city centre
Nothing extravagant or luxurious.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Siddhartha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We recently enjoyed an excellent stay at this hotel.
The staff might not talk perfect english but they are truly pleasant and try hard to please.
For tourists it is a little far from town but you can drive in under 5 minutes or use the public transport. Czech Republic has excellent transport with buses and trams running precisely on time and at very reasonable prices.
The bonus is that it is very quiet and parking easy.
The hotel was extremely stylish and presented an atmosphere of "space and light". The attention to detail everywhere was superb
Our room was very good indeed (with very comfortable beds and a turn down service). and so clean and immaculate. The bathroom was very modern and well equipped.
In the bar the staff were very convivial and we enjoyed an excellent Margarita (or two) before our dinner in the restaurant which was absolutely top class. Normally we prefer to dine away from the hotel but in this case that would be a huge mistake.
The breakfast was supreme. Buffet style with a truly wonderful choice of both cold and hot items, different cereals, yoghurts, breads, cakes etc. The coffee is served at the table in thermos flasks which is a great idea.

A great edperience and one we hope to enjy next time we visit Brno.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank BarryOstrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2007

The hotel is in next to the Exhibition Center, hence unsuitable for tourists unless you have a car.
Far above average Holiday Inn. Not inexpensive, but worth it. Recently renovated, it has large rooms with new furniture, flat TV and free cable Internet access. Bathroom sparkingly clean. Really a nice surprise and a relaxing oasis after a hard day of work and a scary landing in thick fog at Brno's tiny airport. Excellent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MemberfromPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2006

I had a one night trip on business to Brno and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Reception was very polite and efficient, they had my room card ready and waiting for me and the room was exactly as i had asked for.

I am a member of IC Hotels Priority Club, and am not sure whether i was upgraded, but the room i got was a newly refurbished King Room, which was really nice. Was a good size, with a sofa and plenty of space to work from.

The bed was very comfortable with probably the biggest cushions i have ever seen, was really nice. Bathroom was modern and clean

I think that the hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment, but i never heard them once during my stay.

The evening meal in the restaurant was absolutely fantastic, staff were very polite and friendly.

The only fault i could find with the hotel was the coffee in the morning. It was cold, but they changed it no problems. The breakfast was excellent and you are spoilt for choice.

I would definetely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews