We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for your buck!”
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Okay I will start with the bad first.
The air conditioning in the room did not cut it. We had a two room suite, one room was cold(the children's side), the other quite not.
The king bed. Somehow the bed had caved in on the driver's side and I kept almost rolling off the bed in the night. In any other suite I would have rated this 5 stars across the board.
The good.
The room was huge. Fairly modern, and with free wifi and wired internet, as well as parking I couldn't have asked for a better deal. The kids were comfortable, and had their own bathroom :).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2010

The Holiday Inn, Brno was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The rooms were very nice and very quiet. There was no noise what so ever and we always got a great night of sleep. Some people complain about the location being away from the city center, however it is an easy walk to either the tram or bus stop to fix that problem.

The food in the bar was great and the service was even better. We were always greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome.

I was also quite happy with the breakfast buffet. Just be sure to get the room rate that includes the buffet, it is worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Hotel Holiday Inn Brno means comfort, hospitality, proffessional service in different areas of the hotel. Reception staff is professional, smiling and very helpful. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and practical at the same time.
The breakfast in this hotel makes your day!!! It is tasty, very good quality and nicely served.
The hotel is located around the corner from the main exhibition ground in Brno. I stayed here several times during my business trips in Brno and it is always pleasure to be back. Great place to meet with business partners, very representative conference spaces.
The hotel was recommended to me and I can recommend it to others. Great choice for your stay in Brno!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVecerkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Stayed at this hotel with a colleague and we both booked separately. The rate that I got was higher and turned out not to include breakfast. I pointed out to their manager that I was very unhappy about the fact that their rates are not transparent and that I had less value for money than my colleague. They were not willing to do anything about it. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmeJuup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBrno, Sales & Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2010

Dear Sir,
I was sorry to hear that you had experienced trouble with the rate at our hotel. I was informed about the inconvenience by our Front Office Manager.
It turned out that you had made your booking via HRS, where the information about the breakfast is displayed on the first page, where all the hotels in Brno are listed (column: Meals p. person). You have booked public rate Advance Purchase. Your colleague identified himself as an employee of the company, which has special contracted rate at our hotel, so this rate was confirmed to him. If you always visit this company when you are in Brno, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will send you instructions how to book their special rate (corporate ID number).
Every guest is important to us and we are very sorry that this situation made you feel upset. I can assure you that the rates on our web site are very transparent and this is the first time that we´ve received such a complaint.
I look forward to hearing back from you soon.
Yours sincerely

Koraljka Prikrylova
Sales & Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Brno
e-mail: corporate@hibrno.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

it's a good hotel, in a business park. Rooms are ok, but nothing special. The restaurant was quite good.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

You can expect the usual from this international hotel chain as one is very much like the other. This one perhaps a little dated in terms of décor and in-room services – the hairdryer, for example – one of those rubbish stuck-to-the-wall types.

It had free cable internet access in the room and wireless was available in the lobby and bar. The staff were pleasant and helpful – printing off train timetables for example and advising on local services.

The bar had long opening hours, permitted smoking (although it was well ventilated and easy to move away from) and had a rather splendid pool table. Our only sample of the food was lunch from the lobby bar menu but it was very good, no complaints there.

The price was reasonable, the standard was as expected and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

You`re not exactly spoilt for choice in Brno for a decent hotel - over the past few years I`ve avoided this place and my most recent visit reminded me why. The rooms are actually ok, breakfast is reasonable but the `customer service` really lets this place down.
Dont expect a smile, welcome or thank-you; don`t eat at the bar (if you want properly cooked food) and expect to pay 30-50% higher prices than some of the smaller places in the centre of town.

In summary there`s no value here for our Pound, Euro, Dollar (or Czech Crown)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
1.6 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
5 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#8 of 57 in Brno
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orea Hotel Voronez
Orea Hotel Voronez
#16 of 57 in Brno
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Address: Krizkovskeho 496/20 | Pisarky, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Brno
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £53 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern decor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing