We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great business hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

This hotel is great for any traveller, specially for the business one. Hotel has very good access from the highway and to the city center it's only 5 min drive. Front office staff is very friendly and helpful. I forgot my toothbrush and the front staff had prepared items, which guests forget often. Room is spacious and modernly equipped. I had a great sleep, like in my own bed. I was nicely surprised by the variety of pillows. Internet is available complimentary. Buffet breakfast was worth it, one of my best ever. They cooked me omelette according to my wish with ingrediences what I have chosen.
I would recomend this hotel to anyone who will travel to Brno.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan_jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    129
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
16
24
18
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

good rooms, great breakfast... fast check in n check out. but expensive parking

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBrno, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, 20 September 2010
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Your opinion is important to us.
It´s great, that you are mentioning the parking. Actually we are convinced that our parking lot is our great advantage. The parking lot is non-stop guarded and video-monitored. Your car is safe with us and above that it´s parked just by the hotel. Though, our parking price hasn´t changed for several years and it is about 16€/day (24 h).
We are glad that you liked the room, buffet breakfast and Front Desk service. Thank you again.
We look forward to welcoming you to Holiday Inn Brno again.
Yours sincerely

Koraljka Prikrylova
Sales & Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Brno
e-mail: corporate@hibrno.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

I stayed at HI Brno during the client visit at the Brno race circuit. Not only the fact that the hotel is 10 minutes by car from the circuit made our stay effective. We also took the cab into the city for evening visit. When we came back, the bar staff was also very nice and proactive to serve all our needs, however there were lot of other colleagues and guests in that time at the bar. Last but not least I have to mention extremely friendly, but polite reception staff - it was really a pleasure to stay at this hotel and I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeKucera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

Okay I will start with the bad first.
The air conditioning in the room did not cut it. We had a two room suite, one room was cold(the children's side), the other quite not.
The king bed. Somehow the bed had caved in on the driver's side and I kept almost rolling off the bed in the night. In any other suite I would have rated this 5 stars across the board.
The good.
The room was huge. Fairly modern, and with free wifi and wired internet, as well as parking I couldn't have asked for a better deal. The kids were comfortable, and had their own bathroom :).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colinsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luverne, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

The Holiday Inn, Brno was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The rooms were very nice and very quiet. There was no noise what so ever and we always got a great night of sleep. Some people complain about the location being away from the city center, however it is an easy walk to either the tram or bus stop to fix that problem.

The food in the bar was great and the service was even better. We were always greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome.

I was also quite happy with the breakfast buffet. Just be sure to get the room rate that includes the buffet, it is worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

Hotel Holiday Inn Brno means comfort, hospitality, proffessional service in different areas of the hotel. Reception staff is professional, smiling and very helpful. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and practical at the same time.
The breakfast in this hotel makes your day!!! It is tasty, very good quality and nicely served.
The hotel is located around the corner from the main exhibition ground in Brno. I stayed here several times during my business trips in Brno and it is always pleasure to be back. Great place to meet with business partners, very representative conference spaces.
The hotel was recommended to me and I can recommend it to others. Great choice for your stay in Brno!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DVecerkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

Stayed at this hotel with a colleague and we both booked separately. The rate that I got was higher and turned out not to include breakfast. I pointed out to their manager that I was very unhappy about the fact that their rates are not transparent and that I had less value for money than my colleague. They were not willing to do anything about it. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OmeJuup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBrno, Sales & Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, 18 March 2010
Dear Sir,
I was sorry to hear that you had experienced trouble with the rate at our hotel. I was informed about the inconvenience by our Front Office Manager.
It turned out that you had made your booking via HRS, where the information about the breakfast is displayed on the first page, where all the hotels in Brno are listed (column: Meals p. person). You have booked public rate Advance Purchase. Your colleague identified himself as an employee of the company, which has special contracted rate at our hotel, so this rate was confirmed to him. If you always visit this company when you are in Brno, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will send you instructions how to book their special rate (corporate ID number).
Every guest is important to us and we are very sorry that this situation made you feel upset. I can assure you that the rates on our web site are very transparent and this is the first time that we´ve received such a complaint.
I look forward to hearing back from you soon.
Yours sincerely

Koraljka Prikrylova
Sales & Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Brno
e-mail: corporate@hibrno.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
1.6 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#5 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#11 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.3 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Property: Holiday Inn Brno
Address: Krizhkovskeho 496/20, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern décor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing