We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for Sleep after Long day at motoGP” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bobycentrum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bobycentrum Hotel
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Espoo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for Sleep after Long day at motoGP”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Ok place to stay at MotoGP raceweekend, but That´s It.,

Room was very smelly and we needed to keep the window open, refrigerator did not work, Remote did not work. and so on.

Casino at the hotel was Closed Loong time a go.. .and the place just looked that they opened it for this weekend.. =).

Staff did be frendly and there is lot´s of parking place for motorbikes and cars.

Wind from the past!

Room Tip: Not ask for 2 Floor room, View from the hell.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaltoespoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    21
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
6
11
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

I don't understand, why this hotel has 4 stars. The only positive thing about this hotel is the friendly staff. Rooms are terrible, our third bed was just a couch, a TV from the early 90ties... Like all the furniture. There was no investment made for years. The breakfast was just one star worth. Cold sausages without meat, instead of juice se got colored water with orange taste. If I could choose, I would never ever stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Killa2Milla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brno hotels

Geneve
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

I arrived late to the hotel and was surprised by the high temperature in the lobby. Once I opened the door of my room I found out that the ac was not working. The lady at the receptioned explained me that the ac does not work and will probably not be working within the next days...

The room was small with two thin single beds. The decoration is a come back to the 70's.

The bathroom was dirty with hair of the previous visitor in the room.

Both would need more than a refresh.

Without ac I kept my window open the whole night...unfortunately some engeen was running outside the whole night and due to the temperature I could not sleep.

The breakfast was really poor and cheap: no fresh juice, hopefully some fruits and industrial bakery.

I have canceled my stay and booked a much better room at hotel avanti 500m from there.

If you have to stay in the area avoid this place. It is expensive, rubbish and sad with poor service who is not looking to improve the service.



  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frgad3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

The hotel greatly benefits from its renovated lobby, but the elevators and corridors betray some signs of age. Overall, it is very clean and well kept, but will be in need of a furniture upgrade soon. The rates are very competitive, which makes it a good choice. The restaurant is no longer open 24h - in fact, we couldn't have a dinner despite arriving at 9.30pm. Fortunately, there is another restaurant within the same building where they cook until 10.00pm. Still, not very convenient.

Room Tip: We had to use a wheelchair-accessible room, and it was fine. Lots of space, adequate bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kratky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of man
Level Contributor
254 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We moved here after leaving the most disgusting Hostel close by.

It is next to the Go-Karting place so we just happened to see it, booked in and jumped ship.

We didn't actually spend a great deal of time here however it was cheap enough and safe, secure and clean. We had a good night's sleep and the breakfast was half decent too.

As it was a flying visit in Brno for a night out, I can't say how well it is placed for other tourist places, or the city centre. We walked back from the centre to the hotel, in the early hours of the morning, and it probably took around 20 mins.

The beds were comfortable, the room was a good size and the bathroom was clean and tidy too with a well stocked mini bar. Everything we needed.

Pleasant brief stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2004

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for years. There is no more sex show. This has been
cancelled. The lobby has just been refurbished and it has a 24h restaurant. It is not the cheapest but
it is pleasant. Has a posh casino as well ! Quite
a long walk to the city centre but it is through a park which is quite pleasant. Hypermarket shopping
centre 5 mins walk away.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#11 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
1.4 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#13 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arte
Hotel Arte
#22 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vaka
Hotel Vaka
#16 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bobycentrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bobycentrum Hotel

Property: Bobycentrum Hotel
Address: Sportovni 3005/559, Brno 612 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bobycentrum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Bobycentrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing