We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soviet 70' style hotel - great adventure :) and value for money”
Review of Hotel Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Brno
Ranked #56 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 12 June 2013

"Perish species" - one from the last of the pure 70'y style hotels. Part of rooms without bathrooms: if Y want to feel like socialism canvasser - chose it :). WC and bath Y find on Your floor for sure. Fortunately typical hotel rooms with bathroom exist as well. Rooms are 100% original and quaint: old furnitures, old beds, lamps, lifts, even TV :). But it isn't museum. Mostly everything works, looks acceptable with no-problem with cleanliness. Bedlinen fresh, towels as well.
The most important is spirit, climate and style - genuine, no-imitate.
Environment of the building - odious / boring: garages, block, warehouse, under-brush.
But! It is the safest place in Brno. Why? Modern building of the police school is next -to hotel :)))
Breakfast? Acceptable, buffet looks continental (poor choice) but everything was fresh.
Parking on the street but it's the safest street - Y know why.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

Hotel was only 10 minutes on tram from main railway station. Bedroom was fine, linen was clean and a very good buffet breakfast including hot food.
Staff were friendly and polite.
Superb value for money.
Thanks
Stayed 3 nights 10-13 May

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clark-trainspotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here with a group- the rates not cheap compared to other alternatives. The breakfast was inedible , no wifi above the third floor and outdated facilities in a poor location. Find another hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed in Hotel Brno for 3 nights last week with other 6 friends, we stayed in two quadruple rooms. The room was spacious e very comfortable for 4 persons, but a little dirty. The sheets were not very clean and the towels were never changed during our stay.
It offer a normal international breakfast.
There was free wifi service.

The hotel is not far from the city center, about 3 km. To reach the city center there is a convenient tram that passes in front of the brno railway station or take a taxi because they are cheap.

Is the right hotel for people who don't want to spend too much and people not too pretentious.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Was put in here through a travel company and will ensure that the next time we are in Brno we will not be staying here.
Bathroom was ok, bedroom was too basic, asked for double but was not allowed. Location bit dodgy, didn't feel overly safe in the residential area where it is located near.
Breakfast was mediocre at best.
Basic for sure if you want that.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trickywoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.8 mi away
Orea Hotel Voronez II
3.1 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 57 in Brno
205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Orea Hotel Voronez
Orea Hotel Voronez
#17 of 57 in Brno
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#38 of 57 in Brno
26 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Panska Licha
Hotel Panska Licha
#36 of 57 in Brno
9 reviews
5.1 mi away
Prometheus
Prometheus
#44 of 57 in Brno
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brno

Address: Horni 19, Brno 639 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: £33 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing