We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Gyor, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel with perfect location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here only 1 night in a standard room on business. I was very satisfied with the hotel all in all. The hotel has a perfect location overlooking the castle and direct access to old town.
My room was facing the main street (app 40ms away) which is quite busy with cars and trams going all night, but due to pretty good sound insulation it was ok to sleep and not much noise.
The hotel has a spacious car park in front of the hotel.
The style and furniture in the room is nothing special, but the bathroom is very modern, new and clean, really liked it.
Bed is pretty hard, but ok.
Breakfast is quite ok, big choice.

Room Tip: ask for a room not overlooking the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szilvia133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    153
    61
    13
    5
See reviews for
16
55
18
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I'm always slightly wary when I see the Best Western sign in European countries but this was a real gem. I stayed here whilst attending an international conference which was being held in the hotel. Check in and out was quick and efficient. My room overlooked the city and had a great view over the roof tops and church towers. As other reviewers have said the breakfast is really good and the dining room open and light. A good fitness centre (you pay a small additional cost per visit) which is well equipped. Slightly bizarre if you go down in the dedicated lift too early in the morning as you end up in a small chamber facing a locked door. Slightly disconcerting but I guess it was my fault for being too keen to get to the gym. Very convenient location especially if you use the back entrance and walk down some steps straight into the old town. And Brno is a great place for a city visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JEJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel in the centre of Brno is traditional hotel, with great location. It is modern inside, the rooms are clean, well equipped, with TV, minibar, bathtub, free wi-fi in the room, always clean. The hotel is ideal for business events (meetings, conference - large conference rooms,... etc) - the service was excellent, everything went like a clockwork, and the catering was amazing (breakfast, coffee breaks, gala dinner, restaurant food - everything!) Staff was very good and helpful (except waiters in lobby bar and a few receptionists were not friendly and quite unpolite). I didn't have a chance to try wellness etc., but I've heard, that it is good to.

Very pleasant stay, I would recommend this hotell!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guipuzcoa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

For thrird year in a row my company has chosen the Hotel International in Brno for its annual Technological Symposium hosting 250+ participants. Venues and equipment are very good and they fit perfectly to our needs. But on top of those facililties, excellent location and really competitve prices what makes the real difference is the way they handle our requests, their proactive accountability and the continuous support they provide in order make the event succesful. They make it easy and moreover a pleasant experience!

Room Tip: Top Floor rooms with a nice view of Spielberg Castle are really nice.. specially by night. But the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLazaro2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The only hotel in town with western quality standards! The breakfast is really good. Professional staff. Perfect location. Wi-fi in all the rooms. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Perfect place for big events.

Room Tip: Something on a higher floor, the view is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

In hotel Best Western Premier Interntional I found comfort on higher level, very good service from profesional staff, excellent food, pleasant environment, nice place for holding the social events or business meetings.
All special wishes and requests were met, to my fully satisfaction.

The location in downtown enables to visit and explore the city center by foot without using municipal transport or taxi.
From the side of the main entrance of the hotel is offering beautiful views over the large park below the castle on the hill, which is located across the street.

Those who are looking for the comfort with service on higher level for acceptable prices, fully recommend to visit this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the side where is the hotel entrance, offer nice view to the big park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

What a surpise to have a great hotel in Brno

Staff couldn't do enough for us, very friendly and helpful

Better choice of TV menu and easier to navigate but overall a small thing

Rooms spacious and beds very clean and comfortable

Thanks for everything

Room Tip: I was in a business room and very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebeardurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.4 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 56 in Brno
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.8 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
185 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brno
Holiday Inn Brno
#7 of 56 in Brno
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel International

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel International
Address: Husova 16, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#7 Business Hotel in Brno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Hotel International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten-story Hotel located in city center, 11 km from Brno Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brno
Brno Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing