We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Pevensey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed here for four nights while attending the Moto GP, the hotel is perfectly situation for a short stroll into town of an evening where there are many restaurants and bars. The room itself was spacious with a very comfortably bed. There was plenty of selection for breakfast and all very tasty. Overall the staff were polite and helpful, I would certainly stay here if I return to Brno and have already recommended it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ClareM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    148
    56
    11
    5
See reviews for
13
54
18
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is quit nice. I stayed here with my husband couple of nights.

Positive:
Breakfast is nice, plenty of choices and staff was helpful and attentive.
Nice gym area with excellent spa treatment ( must try Thai massage).
Good hotel location.
Nice bar with attentive staff.
Room is large with separate bathroom and toilet.

Negative:
Pillow covers are very hard, uncomfortable sleep.
TV /Satelite has no English channels (only News).
Room with windows towards the Castle are quit noisy.

Room Tip: Avoid windows towards the castle if you need quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie-Siss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed here during a business trip for 3 weeks and i do not recall any issue during my stay.

The staff can sometimes be cold but responsive and professional though. The hotel is situated in the lively part of the city and close to many restaurants. I tried the wi-fi, restaurant, laundry, bar, limousine service and found the services very good and the staff efficient. Room is very clean, modern and the view from the high floors is very nice. Breakfast buffet is good although the few live cooking station chefs are sometimes very slow (not all of them). Housekeeping is fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel over 8 times. I guess this says alot about how satisfied I am with the service it provides.

Very friendly staff, at the heart of Brno steps away from downtown. Very good Spa and I highly recommend a massage session after visiting the steam room.

Breakfast is good and you can still smoke at some rooms and at the BAR!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and I recommend the city view not the castle as you cannot really see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zielona Gora, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very good hotel offering everything that you can expect from Best Western hotel chain. Good that the room had air conditioning, without this the stay would be unbearable. One side of the building has a view of a castle, but trams and cars can be noisy for someone (for me it wasn't a problem). Other side is quieter.
Hotel has great location, close to (anyways compact) Old Town (plenty of restaurants, bars, clubs, everything) and famous Spilberk castle hill.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Old Town side are quieter. However, on the other side there is view of Spilberk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSJJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Hainaut, Belgium
Level Contributor
257 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Was perfect for the purpose, ie attending a conference. Globally, there is really nothing bad to say about this hotel.

The service is pretty good with friendly people.

The food is just average, but I did not expect more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimitris462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel numerous times on business for weeks at a time. Prokop and Eva became my Family away from Home. They both made me feel very comfortable and always welcomed me and my team. They even invited me over to there pad for Dinner, Just love these 2 People!
TOP NOTCH in customer service and Care.
Please stop in and say Hello!

Room Tip: Must stay on the Executive floor (top)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lltgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brno
Holiday Inn Brno
#7 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel International

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel International
Address: Husova 16, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#7 Business Hotel in Brno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Hotel International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten-story Hotel located in city center, 11 km from Brno Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brno
Brno Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing