We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, charming rooms, courteous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Royal Ricc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Royal Ricc
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location, charming rooms, courteous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is very pleasant: great rooms with old-time decor, elegant furnishings, clean and modern bathrooms. The staff is extremely courteous and eager to help. The breakfast (including the breakfast room) was very good. The fare included custom-made patés :-) Overall, a very good value for your money.

The only downside is that they don't have a restaurant. The interior is so nice, it's a pity it only serves for breakfasts. There are many restaurants nearby, but none very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kratky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    60
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
18
70
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, CT
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was situated nicely in the city and close to all the sites. The old architectural style of the hotel was beautiful with many arches, columns, and stain glass windows. Our room was a good size and the bathroom had a nice, large bathtub. Breakfast buffet was very good, with a lot of cold items to choose from -- no hot items, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasRei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent in the Hotel only night, however we were fully satisfied. The position of the hotel in central part of Brno is excellent. You can walk over the downtown by foot, with museums, restaurants and various tourist attractions close to the hotel. Despite the hotel is a historical building it is actually a part of shopping center in mid city with an underground parking. Upon our arrival we met extraordinary sympathetic and willing personal. The rooms are beautiful,, large enough and very nice furnished. The bathroom was simple however with all functionality. The mattresses were relative hard, but we slept very good. Breakfast was also nice with big variety of fresh fruits as well as vegetables.
I didn't care if the hotel offers some other amenities because our short stay, however next to the hotel there is nice restaurant, where a small train brings you your beer to your table...
I would recommend the hotel to everyone, who wants to visit the downtown of the city, mainly for sightseeing tourists. The hotel offers a discount of 20% in case of pre-payment.
Only darkening of our lucky feelings was a cold looking lady (even unpleasant) at the reception in the time of our leaving.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fero967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a real gem. The Ricc is centrally located 10 minutes walk from the station and close to the main Brno sites. Individual rooms are large and comfortable, my friends both got upgrades (in one case to the presidential suite) but I didn't and still did not feel short changed. I slept well, with no noise issues, my room was at the back, and had no problems with wifi. Breakfast was from an ample buffet. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. I'd look no further were I ever to return to Brno.

Room Tip: Suite has a grand piano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Faultless. Beautiful authentic hotel. Lovely rooms. Excellent choice for breakfast . Perfectly clean . Great location for shopping, bars and restaurants . Would definitely stay here again. Wish we d booked a week later so that the Christmas markets would ve been open !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare1234568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I actually arranged to stay at the Barcelo Brno Palace but was taken to the Hotel Royal Ricc after a problem with my booked room. I did actually like the look and feel of the Royal Ricc at first when I arrived.

Sadly I didn't get a good night sleep mainly due to the noise out side of music and drunken tourists (or maybe locals??). Even at 3am!

The room was very warm even after calling reception to check the heating wouldn't get hotter, I did find a way myself to turn it fully off but it didn't help.

The bed was not as comfortable as it first looked, mainly due to it being two beds joined together and the pillows being too soft.

Also the TV was positioned to the side of the bed, making it impossible to watch in bed without straining your neck.

Lastly the staff were very miserable, with only one being able to crack a smile!

A shame as I was looking forward to my trip in Brno. Wasn't disappointed by the city and choice of shops though!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigspencer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed in toom 403. I did not have any noise issues. The bed was comfortable. The pictures on the ceiling were different. There is a safe in the room. The bathroom had a shower/tub combo. I would prefer just a shower. The location was a couple of minutes from the cabbage market and less than 10 min to Freedom Square, where the Wine Festival was happening. The public transportation options near the hotel were very convenient for getting around the city. The breakfast buffet had the most options (hot/cold) of the 3 hotels I stayed on my trip and the food was very good. The stained glass windows were pretty cool. The staff was very helpful, called a taxi for my departure. The only negative for me was the amount of green in the room. The walls are green, the ceiling is green, and even the lamp shades are green. It's a little much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonoluluGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#15 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Ricc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Ricc

Property: Hotel Royal Ricc
Address: Starobrnenska 338/10, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Ricc 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Ricc is situated right in the centre of the Moravian metropolis Brno on Starobrnenska Street, which is one of the oldest streets in the city. This four-star hotel prides itself on a rich family history reaching all the way back to the Austro-Hungarian Empire. The name itself indicates the style and quality of the hotel's services - Royal Ricc offers a cosy and romantic environment with royal services.. The renowned gothic cathedral Petrov, a picturesque Zelny trh (Vegetable Market), and the Spilberk fortress are in the close proximity of the hotel. Thanks to its location and high quality services, the hotel is much sought after by many important and famous personalities coming to Brno. The hotel is luxuriously furnished and fully air-conditioned. Its interior very gracefully combines functional furnishing with Old Masters paintings and wall frescoes. This provides the perfect setting for a relaxing romantic getaway as well as a professional business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Ricc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ricc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing